Wolfpack Winter Sports Banquet Held

The Wolfpack Winter Sports Banquet was held Wednesday. Awards handed out were:
Girls Basketball
Student Managers: — Anna Heilhecker, Emma Kerkman, Kaylee Martinsen and Allyson Wemhoff
Participation Awards
Freshmen — Zoey Bergman, Gracie Bullock, Elianne Heilhecker, Jordan Mescher, Amy Nelson, Taylor Sehi, Taya Voborny, Kelsey Welding
Sophomores — Kaitlyn Polk
Juniors — Sharla Schindler and Hayley Stamp
Letter Winners:
Freshman — Liz Selting and Baylee Wemhoff
Sophomores — Nicole Beckman, Jenna Parks and Jill Schindler
Seniors — Stephanie Bode, Hannah Kerkman, Ivy Prater, Hunter Thramer and Madison Voborny
New Team Records
• Most points in one game — 75 vs. Niobrara-Verdigre in the conference tournament.
• Most rebounds in one game — 56 vs. Elkhorn Valley.
New Individual Records (all by Stephanie Bode)
• Most Points in a Game — 40
• Most Rebounds/Career — 774
• Most Points in a Career — 1030
• Most Steals in a Career — 222
Post Season Individual Awards
Individual Awards …
1st Team NVC — Stephanie Bode
NVC Honorable Mention — Jenna Parks and Baylee Wemhoff
Selected to play in the NVC ALL STAR GAME on May 30 — Stephanie Bode
Norfolk Daily News Class C All Area team — Stephanie Bode — Honorable Mention
OWH — Honorable Mention Class C2 —  Stephanie Bode, Jenna Parks and Baylee Wemhoff
LJS — Honorable Mention Class C2 — Stephanie Bode
Academic All State — Stephanie Bode and Jenna Parks
2013-2014 Awards (voted on by the team and by stats)
Most Improved Player — Nicole Beckman and Jill Schindler
MVP Defense — Jenna Parks
MVP Offense — Stephanie Bode
Practice Player of the Year — Ivy Prater
Most Valuable Player of the Year — Baylee Wemhoff
Wolfpack Dedication Award — Jenna Parks
Letter Winners — Madison Voborny (Co-Captian), Allison Beckman (Co-Captain), Brie Gossman, Lisa Dohmen, Kayla Nelson, Kaitlyn Polk, Zoey Bergman, Taylor Sehi, Jaime Hoefer and Erin Beckman
2013-2014 Outstan-ding Cheerleader — Madison Voborny
Outstanding Wrestler — Andrew Fangman
Wolf Man Award — Brett Kinney
Most Improved — Geoffrey Carr, Brody Hupp
Letter Winners — Andrew Fangman, Brett Kinney, Geoffrey Carr
Participation — Brody Hupp
Academic All State — Brett Kinney, Brody Hupp
Statisticians — Mallory Fangman, Morgan Childers
Student Manager — Logan Henn
Wrestling awards were presented by Doug Jones
Boys Basketball
Participation Awards — Ethan Fischer, Evan Schindler, Dylan Behnk, Chase Preister, Tyler Smith and Miles Schrage.
Letter Winners — Jake Eischeid, Jack Borer, Kyle Heithoff, Regan Kerkman, Kyle Kallhoff, Austin Meis, Scott Moser, Alex Pelster, Seth Schumacher, Chad Bode
Academic All-State Awards — Kyle Heithoff, Seth Schumacher
NVC Conference Awards — Honorable Mention – Jake Eischeid, Kyle Heithoff, Jack Borer
Outstanding Hustle Award — Varsity — Jake Eischeid; J.V. — Kyle Kallhoff
Most Improved Player Award — Varsity — Austin Meis; J.V. ­— Miles Schrage
Defensive MVP — Jake Eischeid
Offensive MVP — Jack Borer
Team MVP — Jake Eischeid
Team Player Award — Jake Eischeid
Student managers were Hunter Reestman, Liam Heithoff and Ashton Evans  Ashton Evans was also a statistician.
Letter Winners —  Allison Beckman, Karissa Dicke, Brienne Gossman, Jordan Mescher, Kayla Nelson, Casey Pelster, Ivy Prater, Jill Schindler, Sharla Schindler, Liz Selting, Taya Voborny
Master Choreographer —  Casey Pelster
Most Improved Dance Team Member — Brienne Gossman