Wells to Coach at Shrine Bowl

Arnie Johnson of Boone Central/Newman Grove and Jason Hale of Holdrege have been named the head coaches for the 2014 Shrine Bowl football game.
Johnson will be joined on the North squad by Kurt Frenzen of Columbus Lakeview, Greg Bohn of Bennington, Mike Huffman of Bellevue West, Jeff Bussey of Boone Central/Newman Grove and Jarod Meysenburg of Omaha North.
Hale’s assistant coaches for the South squad will be Carlie Wells of Perkins County, Chad Jepsen of Gretna, Ryan Thompson of Ashland-Greenwood, Chad Bailey of Holdrege and Rob Mason of Bellevue East.
The 56th annual Shrine Bowl will be played June 7 at the University of Nebraska-Kearney’s Foster Field.