Thirteen to Graduate Saturday at EPS

Twelve seniors will have diplomas conferred upon them during graduation ceremonies Saturday evening, May 11, at Elgin High School.
The ceremony, expected to last approximately one hour, will begin at 5 p.m. in the school gymnasium.
Seniors this year are Blake Anderson, Michael Braband, Andrew Heithoff, Nick Heithoff, Levi Kerkman, Zach Polk, Mykil Copeland, Ashlyn DeWald, Juliana Dunn, Alex Grosserode, Angela Richart, Garet Schindler, and Cordell Waterbury.
Valedictorian for the class will be Nick Heithoff. Salutatorian this year is Angela Richart.
Rev. Michael Davis of the Elgin United Methodist Church will give the ‘Charge to the Class.’
The class motto is “Yesterday is gone. Tomorrow has not yet come. We have only today. Let us begin.” — Mother Teresa