Ten To Receive State FFA Degree

Ten senior FFA members will receive their Nebraska State FFA Degree April 9 during the State FFA Convention in Lincoln.
Members are Trey Baum, Dylan Behnk, Karissa Dicke, Kalin Henn, Lexus Heithoff, Andrew Fangman, Seth Schumacher, Chase Preister, Alois Warner and Dylan Widger.
The State FFA Degree is the highest degree the state association can bestow upon a member.  Each year members are awarded the degree based upon their comprehensive Supervised Agricultural Experience Program. FFA members must submit two years of SAE record books, complete the State FFA Degree application and meet all minimum qualification as well as pass a test through an interview in order to be awarded the State FFA Degree.

For the complete story, see the print edition of The Elgin Review