Seven Wolfpack Football Players Earn NVC Postseason Honors

Six members of the Elgin Public-Pope John have been named to the D1-7 All-District football team.
Coaches in the district made the selections which were announced Wednesday, Nov. 19.
Earning top honors for the Wolfpack were senior Kyle Heithoff, juniors Andrew Fangman, Seth Schumacher, Kyle Kallhoff, Scott Moser, and sophomore Chad Bode
Other selections were:
Clearwater/Orchard — seniors Spencer Volden and Orlando Roman; and junior Zach Martin
Neligh-Oakdale — senior Casey Garcia, junior Garett Allemang, and sophomores Ben Lingenfelter, Grant White and Chris Bentley
Niobrara-Verdigre — senior Jacob Johnson, juniors Ben Johnson and Cade Kalkowski
North Central — seniors Justin Palmer, Tyler Knox and Justin Dearmont; junior Ethan Munger.
Wolfpack junior Austin Meis headed up the list of players receiving honorable mention. Others named to the list were:
Boyd County — Zach Sextro, Jory Carson and Wyatt Boettcher
Clearwater/Orchard — Andy Kerkman, Blake Kester and Trevor Mlnarik
Neligh-Oakdale — Zach Chance, Blake Heithoff and Tyson Belitz
North Central — Andrew Hollenbeck, Kevin Udd and Chris Coulter