Selting, Parks Earn All-NVC First Team Honors

Two members of the Elgin Public-Pope John volleyball team have been named to the All-NVC Conference first team.
The selections were made by coaches in the conference.
Representing the Wolfpack on the first team are junior Jenna Parks and sophomore Liz Selting.
Other athletes named to the first team were Mackenzie Wecker, St. Mary’s; Courtni Kunz, Stuart; Bridget Schneider, St. Mary’s; Krissy Krotter, St. Mary’s; Katie Koenig,  Ewing; Monique Schafer, Stuart; Sydney Hupp, St. Mary’s; Brittany Hanzlik, Stuart; Jacie Laetsch, CWC; and Mallory Cooper,  Clearwater/Orchard.
Heading up the second team selections was sophomore Baylee Wemhoff of EPPJ.
Other second team selections were Harlee Fischer, Stuart; Riley Sibbel, St. Mary’s; Marissa Koenig, CWC; Lydia Fry, Ewing; Briana Stelling, Clearwater/Orchard; Emily Pongratz, St. Mary’s; Kassidy Jelinek, West Holt; Jaden Schafer, Stuart; Hailey Paxton, Stuart; Kara Bruns, North Central; and Drew Purviance, Boyd County.
Earning honorable mention were senior Taylor Schumacher, sophomore Jordan Mescher and junior Terri Seier of EPPJ. Others chosen were Tracy Chvala, St. Mary’s; Rachel Stewart, North Central; Jentrie Maurer, North Central; Bailey Kraus, West Holt; Jessie Mohnsen, West Holt; Amber Bendig, Boyd County; Alyssa Rood, Elkhorn Valley; Logan Jensen, Elkhorn Valley; Trisha Fox, Stuart; Chase Vleck, Neligh-Oakdale; Kinsley Klabenes, Neligh-Oakdale; Dawn Marie Klabenes, CWC; Sierra Hansen, West Holt; Madison Rossmeier, Boyd County; Kinsley Macke,  Clearwater/Orchard; Katie Funk, Clearwater/Orchard; Tami Jo Marcellus, CWC; Reagan Larsen, Niobrara/Verdigre; and Brittany Eisenhauer, Niobrara/Verdigre.