Pioneer Farm Families Announced For Antelope County

AKSARBEN Foundation announced last week that 136 honorees from 59 counties will be presented with 2015 Pioneer Farm Awards.
The Pioneer Farm recognizes families that have owned a piece of land consecutively for over 100 years.
According to Kevin Kock, AKSARBEN Executive Director of Agricultural Initiatives, “These families have a long-standing dedication to agriculture and we want to honor their commitment to Nebraska.” Award recipients will receive one engraved plaque and a gatepost marker on behalf of AKSARBEN Foundation.
Pioneer Farm Honorees (100 years) from Antelope County are Jamie and Paula Curtis, Royal; and Janice Hauser, Raymond.