Parks Named to All-NVC Second Team

The 2010-2011 NVC Boys All-Conference basketball selections were announced last week.

Named to the first team were Tait Sibbel, St. Mary’s; Ross Miller and Shane Young, Chambers/Wheeler Central; Justin Jacot, Niobrara/Verdigre; Jeff Knox, North Central; Troy Thramer, Ewing; Ben Kaup, Stuart; and Jon Alford, West Boyd. Evan Parks of Elgin Public-Pope John headed up the second team selections. Others named to the second team were Camden Liska, Niobrara/Verdigre; Derek Blumenstock and Ty Eiler, St. Mary’s; Christopher Heiser, Lynch; Dexter Blkack and Kendall McCarthy, West Boyd; and Ryan Larabee, Stuart. Receiving honorable mention was EPPJ’s  Nick Heithoff.