Local Students Earn Academic All-State Honors

The Nebraska School Activities Association (NSAA) announced the student recipients of the Winter 2015 Nebraska Chiropractic Physicians Association (NCPA) Academic All-State Awards.
Students are nominated by their schools for their individual academic excellence, leadership and significant contributions in their NSAA activity.
Earning statewide recognition were:
Elgin Public — Kyle Heithoff (boys basketball) and Alois Warner (speech)
Pope John — Seth Schumacher (boys basketball), Jenna Parks and Jill Schindler (girls basketball), Terri Seier (speech) and Logan Henn (wrestling).