Local Students Academic All-State Honors

The Nebraska School Activities Association (NSAA) is pleased to announce the student recipients of the Winter 2012 Nebraska Chiropractic Physicians Association (NCPA) Academic All-State Awards.
Since 2006 this NSAA Award Program has recognized students who meet the criteria for nomination by their school in the season of their activity.
Each year the NSAA and the NCPA recognize students during Fall, Winter and Spring Seasons who are nominated by their schools for their individual academic excellence, leadership and significant contributions in their NSAA activity.
Recognized from Elgin Public Schools were Nick Heithoff, boys basketball; Brett Kinney, wrestling; Stephanie Bode, girls basketball; and Ivy Prater, speech.
Chosen from Pope John XXIII Central Catholic High School were Lee Bartak, boys basketball; Lauren Selting, girls basketball; and Olivia Borer, speech.