Heithoff, Selting on Girls All-NVC Second Team

The 2010-2011 NVC Girls All-Conference basketball teams have been announced.

Earning first team honors were Erin DeVries, Laura Tomjack and Kelsey Owen, Chambers/Wheeler Central; McKenna Rossmeier, Lynch; Brooke Bauer, St. Mary’s, Darcy Hagberg and Rebekah Binder, West Boyd; and Tia Whipple, Santee.

Two members of the Elgin Public-Pope John Wolfpack, Jessica Heithoff and Lauren Selting, headed up the second team selections. Other players on the second team are Taylow Twibell, Clearwater/Orchard; Shelby Myers, Stuart; Harlee Hollenbeck, North Central; Angela Haun, West Boyd; Brianna Hamilton, Niobrara/Verdigre; and Jessi Pongratz, St. Mary’s.

Among the players receiving honorable mention were Chelsi Mescher of Elgin Public-Pope John.

Selections were made by conference coaches.