Heithoff Chosen For NEN All-Star Game

Wolfpack football standout Kyle Heithoff has been selected to play in the Northeast Nebraska All-Star Football Classic.
Coaches and players were announced Monday for the game.
The 3rd Annual All-Star Game will be played on Saturday, June 13, 2015 at 1 p.m. at Veteran’s Memorial Field in Norfolk. The Red Team leads the series, 2-0.
Faith Regional Health Services (FRHS) of Norfolk has been the Classic’s Title Sponsor the past two years and will continue to be the Title Sponsor through the 2016 All-Star Game, Fuehrer said.
Pierce High School coach Mark Brahmer, who serves as president of the board of directors for the game, said he is eager to watch very talented coaches work with some of the best young men and football players in northeast Nebraska.
Tony Hoffman of Crofton will be the head coach for the Red Team, and Dr. Jon Cerny of Bancroft-Rosalie will be the head coach for the White Team. Both coaches said their respective coaching staffs have compiled 36-player rosters with a lot of talent on both sides of the ball.
Hoffman said it’s not every day you get a chance to put an all-star team together that represents a sport and area (northeast Nebraska) of the state his peers are proud of. “This is the premier event for football in northeast Nebraska,’’ he said. “The opportunity to work with area coaches and players whom we have coached against is an awesome opportunity. Everyone leaves friends and has even more respect for each other than we did coming into the game.’’
Dr. Cerny’s assistant coaches include Dan Maresh of Lyons-Decatur Northeast, Arnie Johnson of Boone Central/Newman Grove, John Erwin of Norfolk High School, Ron Beacom of Neligh-Oakdale and Jim Clarkson of Clarkson.
Dr. Cerny said he is impressed with the athleticism of the players his staff will be working with.
“Our roster consists of 17 all-state players and six Shrine Bowl selections,’’ he said. “We have a great combination of size and speed. We have some outstanding skill players that we hope to showcase.’’
Coach Cerny also said it is an honor and a privilege to be selected to represent our schools and communities in this game. “The experience will be fun and rewarding for everyone involved,’’ he said. “Getting to know players and coaches from other schools will lead to lasting friendships.’’
Hoffman’s assistant coaches will be Tom Allen of Crofton, Steve Neptune of West Holt, Darin Suckstorf of Lutheran High Northeast, Chad Cattau of Hartington Cedar Catholic and John Bellar, formerly of Norfolk Catholic.
Hoffman said he likes how athletic his team will be. “I think we got players that will represent their communities well,’’ he said. “We are especially deep at the running back position, and, we also have a lot of players that have played both sides of the ball.’’
Team rosters are:
White Team
Nick Arlt – Oakland Craig, Jared Bellar – Battle Creek, Zach Bellar – Battle Creek, Dash Cameron – Tekamah-Herman, Austin Case – West Point-Beemer, Louis deJager – Battle Creek, Jesse Faltys – Howells-Dodge, Brayden Frauendorfer – Lindsay Holy Family/Humphrey, Zac Glidden – Boone Central/Newman Grove, Charles Goodman – Norfolk High, Ty Haase – West Point-Beemer, Kyle Heithoff – Elgin Public/Pope John, Chevy Henneman – Lyons-Decatur Northeast, Christian Heppner – Stanton, Chace Hutchison – Norfolk High, Christopher Konicek – Clarkson/Leigh, Michael Lipker – Boone Central/Newman Grove, Ted Maline – Oakland-Craig, Collin Martinsen – Riverside, Trevor McKeown – Norfolk High, Trevor Mlnarik – Clearwater-Orchard, Seth Novak – Howells-Dodge, JJ Oltmer – Humphrey St.. Francis, Colton Pelster – Boone Central/Newman Grove, Dean Peterson – Wisner-Pilger, Jordan Polk – Logan View, Jesse Prieto – Guardian Angels Central Catholic, Kory Reestman – Norfolk High, Bruce Schulenberg – Scribner-Snyder, Chett Simonsen – Guardian Angels Central Catholic, Garrett Temme – Boone Central/Newman Grove, Carsten Tietz – Bancroft-Rosalie, Alex Tucker – Battle Creek, Bryce Uhing – Oakland-Craig, Chayse Wemhoff – Humphrey St. Francis, Rion Wisniewski – Wisner-Pilger
Red Team
Austin Becker – Norfolk Catholic, Ryan Becker – Hartington Cedar Catholic, Cody Beckmann – Bloomfield, Brook Bowers – Wayne, Cory Cleveland – Winnebago, Kolby Cone – Atkinson West Holt, Noah Fisher – Pierce, Nate Flaherty – Norfolk Catholic, Collin Freeman – Pierce, Gabe Gaither – South Sioux City, Michael Hansen – South Sioux City, Chayce Hirschman – Laurel-Concord-Coleridge, Nathan Hogan – Emerson-Hubbard, John Huff – Pierce, Viktor Jonseth – Atkinson West Holt, Jeff Judge – Atkinson West Holt, James Kaiser – Hartington Cedar Catholic, Chase Kelley – Hartington Cedar Catholic, Tyler Koch – Crofton, Dylan Loberg – Randolph, Grant Mathis – Creighton, Kirkland Meyer – Pender, Seth Montag – Norfolk Catholic, Anthony Mota-Morales – Crofton, Quinn O’Brien – Bloomfield, Matt Penne – Pierce, Jacob Rath – Randolph, Alex Rickett – Ponca, Ethan Rockwell – Lutheran High Northeast, Beau Schindler – Creighton, Nate Stoltz – Lutheran High Northeast, Nick Stoltz – Lutheran High Northeast, Jake Thompson – Wayne, Tayib Toussaint – Wayne, Wyatt Tremayne – Homer, Michael Walsh – Ponca
The officiating crew for this summer’s classic will be Greg Dostal (referee) of Atkinson; Wayne Hesse, Umpire, O’Neill; Ross Tomjack, Line Judge, O’Neill; Ed Peppel, Linesman, Butte; and, Doug Kubik, Back Judge, Atkinson.