Five Wolfpack Players Earn All-District Honors

Footballs and shoulder pads may have been put away for the season, but the 2015 high school football season wasn’t over until Tuesday when the D1 -7 All-District Football Team was announced.
Selected by coaches, the team was headlined by five selections from Elgin Public-Pope John.
Earning first team honors were seniors Andrew Fangman, Kyle Kallhoff, Seth Schumacher, Dylan Behnk and junior Chad Bode. Receiving honorable mention were Austin Meis, Alois Warner and Scott Moser.
Other teams whose players were recognized were:
Boyd County — (First Team) Seniors Mitchell Atkinson, Riley Ellwanger, Jory Carson and Wyatt Boettcher. Honorable mention: senior Matt Reiser and juniors Ridge Higgins, Clay Hansen and Caleb Rihanek.
Clearwater/Orchard — (First Team) Seniors Andy Kerkman, Zach Martin and Blake Kester. Honorable mention: Seniors Alex Olivian, Riley Snider, Derik Allen, Tristin Sanne and sophomore Creston Bertschinger.
Neligh/Oakdale — (First Team) Seniors Garrett Allemang, Blake Heithoff and Tyler Knievel, juniors Tyson Belitz, Chris Bentley and Grant White. Honorable mention: Seniors Hunter Bergmann and Dylan Kaup.
Niobrara/Verdigre — (First Team) Seniors Cade Kalkowski and Ben Johnson. Honorable mention: Senior Cole Kopejtka.
North Central — (First Team) Senior Ethan Munger. Honorable mention: Senior Cash Cosgrove.