Fall Sports Awards Night Held

Wednesday night was a night to celebrate achievements for Wolfpack fall sports athletes.
The Fall Sports Awards pro-gram was held at the Elgin High School gymnasium. Recognized were outstanding efforts by members of the Wolfpack football and volleyball teams.
Wolfpack Football Coach Randy Eisenhauer praised the team who battled through adversity to come back and win five straight games and defeat Neligh-Oakdale to claim the district championship and an automatic berth in the D1 State Football Playoffs.
Individual records broken during the season were:
Best average yards per reception — 25 yards Kyle Heithoff
Most tackles in a game: — 26 – Kyle Heithoff vs. Hartington-Newcastle
Most tackles in a season — 186 – Kyle Heithoff
Most solo tackles in a season — 48 – Kyle Heithoff
Average tackles per game: — 20.6 – Kyle Heithoff
Most tackles in a career — 478 – Kyle Heithoff
Most Sacks in a season — 9 – Scott Moser
Most interceptions in a game: — 3- Seth Schumacher vs. Clearwater-Orchard
Best Punt average — 39.1 Kyle Heithoff (min 5)
Records tied were:
Most tackles for loss in a season — 15 – Austin Meis
Most fumble recoveries in a season — Christopher Bush – 3
Team records set:
Fewest opponents  rushing in a season — 985 (108 yards per game) (9 games)
Student Managers  receiving  a certificate — Hunter Reestman, Cade Heithoff, Austin Bauer and Adam Dreger
Student Managers receiving  a letter — Christian Lundgren and Evan Schindler
Freshmen — (all certificates) Liam Heithoff, Hayes Miller, Cameron Nielsen, Cole Preister     and Carter Schindler
Sophomores — (certificates) Kenny Bush and Anthony Getzfred; (letters) Miles Schrage and Chad Bode
Juniors — (certificates) Tanner Dozler, Kalin Henn and Mason Vleck; Chase Preister, Dylan Behnk, Andrew Fangman, Kyle Kallhoff, Austin Meis, Scott Moser, Seth Schumacher    and Alois Warner
Seniors — (all letters) Ethan Fischer, Chris Bush, Trent Bauer and Kyle Heithoff
Team Awards
Defensive MVP — Kyle Heithoff
Offensive MVP — Andrew Fangman
2014 D-1 7 All District Team
Honorable Mention — Austin Meis
All District Team — Kyle Heithoff, Andrew Fangman, Kyle Kallhoff, Scott Moser, Seth Schumacher and Chad Bode.
Norfolk Daily News — All Area Class D First Team — Kyle Heithoff
Also recognized were the athletes who lifted 40 plus days in the summer.  This year an agility session was incorporated 2 days a week.  Eisenhauer said the kids that I list also on this list did not miss more then 2 of these sessions.  “I believe this is a big part of our program and I have heard many positives from the kids on how this has helped.  Keep working hard and making yourself a better athlete not just a football player.”
Special Team awards (Kids that lift 40 days) — Dylan Behnk, Chad Bode, Ethan Fischer, Andrew Fangman, Seth Schumacher, Kenny Bush, Hayes Miller, Cole Preister, Miles Schrage, Kyle Kallhoff, Austin Meis, Chase Preister, Alois Warner, Scott Moser, Liam Heithoff, Kalin Henn, Christopher Bush, Kyle Heithoff and Trent Bauer
Wolfpack Lifter of the Year — Kyle Heithoff
Coach Tina Tiehe-Blecher handed out awards for the 2014 Wolfpack volleyball team. Competing in Class C-2, the Wolfpack finished the season with a 26-5 record, ranked sixth in polls released by Norfolk Daily News, Lincoln Journal Star and Nebraska Prep at the conclusion of the season. Awards were:
Letter winners: Hayley Stamp, Sharla Schindler, Taylor Schumacher, Nikki Beckman, Jenna Parks, Liz Selting, Baylee Wemhoff, Jordan Mescher and Terri Seier
Participants: Katie Polk, Amy Nelson, Lexie Heithoff, Jill Schindler, Paige Meis, Nicki Payne, Grace Henn, Marie Meis, Heather Bauer, Lizzy Mlnarik, Jaime Hoefer, Gracie Bullock, Avenley Short, Lydia Behnk,  Taylor Sehi, Calli Krebs, Kelsey Welding, Taya Voborny, Emily Seier and Shantel Preister
Student Managers: Ally Wemhoff, Anna Heilhecker and Kayce Kallhoff
Wolfpack Award: Varsity — Jenna Parks; JV — Jill Schindler
Most Valuable Player: Varsity —  Jenna Parks; JV — Amy Nelson; and C-team — Lydia Behnk
Hustle Award: Varsity —  Taylor Schumacher; JV —  Nicki Payne; and C-team — Calli Krebs
Best Defense: Varsity — Jordan Mescher; JV —  Calli Krebs and Paige Meis; C-team — Lydia Behnk
Best Offense: Varsity — Liz Selting; JV — Amy Nelson; and C-team — Lydia Behnk
Most Improved: Varsity — Hayley Stamp and Terri Seier; JV — Grace Henn; and C-team — Shantel Preister
NVC: First Team — Jenna Parks and Liz Selting; Second Team — Baylee Wemhoff; Honorable Mention — Taylor Schumacher, Jordan Mescher and Terri Seier
Norfolk Daily News: Second Team — Liz Selting; Honorable Mention — Jenna Parks
Lincoln Journal Star:  Honorable Mention — Liz Selting, Jenna Parks, and Baylee Wemhoff
Nebraska Prep Volleyball: Honorable Mention — Jenna Parks and Liz Selting
As a team EPPJ was also rated 6th at the end of the season by Norfolk Daily News, Lincoln Journal Star and Nebraska Prep.