Fall Academic All-State Selections Announced

The Nebraska School Activities Association (NSAA) recently announced the student recipients of the Fall 2013 Nebraska Chiropractic Physicians Association (NCPA) Academic All-State Awards. Each year the NSAA and NCPA recognize students during Fall, Winter and Spring seasons who are nominated by their schools for their individual academic excellence, leadership and significant contributions in their NSAA activity.
Students from both Elgin High School and Pope John CC High School were chosen for the all-state awards. They were:
Elgin High School
Football — Brett Kinney and Kyle Heithoff
Volleyball — Ivy Prater
Play Production — Ivy Prater and Brett Kinney
Pope John
Volleyball — Taylor Schumacher
Play Production — Terri Seier and Zachary Eischeid
Football — no selection