EPS, PJ Speech Team Members Qualify For State

Both schools in Elgin qualified a number of students for the State Speech competition. The teams competed Thursday at the D2-3 District Speech Tournament.

State qualifiers were: Serious Interpretation of Prose/Literature-Katie Polk (EPS); Oral Interpretation of Poetry-Casey Pelster (PJCC); Entertainment Speaking-Ivy Prater (EPS); Oral Interpretation of Drama-Zoey Bergman, Jaime Hoefer, Taya Voborny, Allison Koenig & Hunter Thramer; Dylan Widger, Travis Grosserode, Kenneth Bush, Alois Warner, Christopher Bush (all of EPS); Duet Acting-Ivy Prater & Ethan Fischer (EPS) & Brienne Gossman & Zachary Eischeid (PJCC).

The state meet will be held next week in Kearney.