EPPJ Wolfpack volleyball 2018 awards

Elgin Nebraska Antelope County Nebraska Kaylee Martinsen Ally Wemhoff Grace Rittscher Anna Heilhecker Ally Selting Harlie Bode Kirsten Krebs Kayce Kallhoff Lexi Bode Elgin Public School Pope John XXIII Central Catholic Wolfpack EPPJ Tina Thiele-Blecher high school volleyball
Letterwinners, front l-r Kaylee Martinsen, Ally Wemhoff, Grace Rittscher and Anna Heilhecker. Back row l-r Ally Selting, Harlie Bode, Kirsten Krebs, Kayce Kallhoff and Lexi Bode

Monday night was set aside to celebrate another outstanding EPPJ Wolfpack volleyball season.
Team members, family members joined coaches at the Elgin Public School lunch room to recap the year.
Coach Tina Thiele-Blecher recognized Grace Rittscher, Allyson Wemhoff, Kayce Kallhoff, Harlie Bode, Alyssa Burenheide, Theanna Dunn, Kirsten Krebs, Ashtyn Meis, Marissa Preister, Skylar Reestman, Ally Selting, Lexi Bode and Kaylee Ramold. “These girls need a round of applause and need to be commended for reaching over 27 days of work this summer. Our Sophomore Harlie Bode reached 44 while sophomores Theanna Dunn and Kirsten Krebs had 43!”

EPPJ Team Awards
Recognized for their contributions during the season were:
Student managers: Jazmine McNally, Brooklyn Meis, Baylee Busteed, Brenna Martinsen and Keyera Eisenhauer.
Freshmen: Kaylee Ramold, Emma Mlnarik, Abby Hemenway and Natalie Reicks (participation); Lexi Bode, letterwinner: Sophomores: Faith Kinney, Ashtyn Meis, Jasmine Dozler, Marissa Preister, Alyssa Burenheide, Natalie Bauer, Theanna Dunn, Faith Kinney, Olivia Lindgren and Skylar Reestman (participation); Harlie Bode, Ally Selting and Kirsten Krebs (letterwinners)
Juniors: Olivia Lindgren and Faith Kinney (participation); Haley Zegers and Kayce Kallhoff (letterwinners)
Seniors: Anna Heilhecker, Kaylee Martinsen, Ally Wemhoff and Grace Rittscher (letterwinners)
Post Season Awards that were voted on by the girls:
Most Improved: Improved from last year or from beginning to end of year!
Varsity: Kayce Kallhoff
JV: Faith Kinney
C team: Abby Hemenway
Best Offense: Serving, passing, attacking ready to make other team work
Varsity: Kaylee Martinsen
JV: Lexi Bode
C team: Alyssa Burenheide
Best Defense: Digging or blocking, defensively tenacious
Varsity: Anna Heilhecker
JV: Kaylee Ramold
C team: Kaylee Ramold
Hustle Award: Laid it out every day and wasn’t going to let a ball drop!
Varsity: Anna Heilhecker
JV: Skylar Reestman
C team: Theanna Dunn
Most Valuable Player: Who our team could not be without!
Varsity: Allyson Wemhoff
JV: Lexi Bode
C team: Kaylee Ramold
Wolfpack Award: This is the off and on the court leader with a positive attitude
Varsity: Allyson Wemhoff
JV: Marissa Preister
C team: Emma Mlnarik
Other post season honors:
Nebraska School Activities Association Academic All-State Award:
During the season we had two different girls chosen to be the Hausmann Physical Therapy Star Athlete of the Week. Congratulations to Kaylee Martinsen and Allyson Wemhoff for being chosen as Star Athletes
Niobrara Valley Conference Awards
Honorable Mention: Grace Rittscher and Haley Zegers
2nd Team: Kaylee Martinsen
1st Team: Allyson Wemhoff and Anna Heilhecker
A special presentation was made to Allyson Wemhoff for over 1,000 career set assists.

Edited story for the print edition of the Elgin Review.