EPPJ “three” earn All-NVC honorable mention

The Niobrara Valley Conference boys basketball all-conference selections were released last week. Three members of the Wolfpack team received honorable mention for their play on the courts this season.
Recognized were seniors Ashton Evans and Ashton Krebs along with junior Hunter Reestman.
Selections were made by conference coaches on Monday night, March 12. They were:
First Team
Bryce Kerkman-Senior, West Holt
Daniel Libolt-Senior, Chambers-Wheeler Central
Riley Bickerstaff-Senior, Niobara-Verdigre
Clay Hansen-Senior, Boyd County
Colton Munger-Junior, North Central
Payton Williams-Senior, West Holt
Mason Hale-Senior, West Holt
Ryan Wilhelm-Junior, Clearwater-Orchard
Blake Hoke-Junior, Clearwater-Orchard
Isaac Steinhauser-Junior, Stuart
Second Team
Christian Swalley-Senior, Niobrara-Verdigre
Griffin Smith-Senior, North Central
Jacob Long-Junior, Clearwater-Orchard
Justin Drueke-Senior, Boyd County
Cole Belitz-Junior, Neligh-Oakdale
Ethan Sattler-Junior, Stuart
Jakob Heerten-Junior, North Central
Austin Rice-Junior, Neligh-Oakdale
Grady Semin-Junior, St. Mary’s
Shayden Neptune-Senior, West Holt
Honorable Mention
West Holt: Devin Dorhman-Senior
Elkhorn Valley: Kalen Dittrich-Senior and Brayden Effie-Senior
Ewing: Joey Wright-Junior and Connor Napier-Sophomore
Ethan Naughtin-Senior Chambers-Wheeler Central
Logan Pelster-Senior Chambers-Wheeler Central
Boyd County: Blake Ahlers-Senior and Colby Hansen-Sophomore
Elgin Public-Pope John:Ashton Evans-Senior, Ashton Krebs-Senior and Hunter Reestman-Junior