Elgin High Seniors To Graduate Saturday

Eleven seniors will be awarded diplomas when Elgin High School holds its graduation program Saturday evening.
Graduation exercises are scheduled to begin at 5 p.m. Saturday, May 14, in the school gymnasium.
The salu-tatorian address will be given by Dylan Behnk. Alois Warner will give the valedictorian address. In between the two addresses, special music fitting the occasion will be performed by the EPS Choir directed by Eric Heithoff.
The charge to the class will be given by Rev. Michael Davis.
Following the presentation of the class by Principal Greg Wemhoff, diplomas will be presented by District #18 School Board President Steve Heithoff.
Members of the senior class, in addition to Behnk and Warner, are Morgan Carpenter, Destiny Francis, Leslie Linares, Christian Lundgren, Kaitlyn Polk, Blake Smith, Tiarra Thramer, Mason Vleck and Dylan Widger.
Junior attendants are Baylee Wemhoff and Kenneth Bush.
The class motto is “Every life is a story. Make your’s a best seller.”
Also during the ceremony, two foreign exchange students will be receiving certificates of completion. They are Tzu Yen Huang and Ingvild Bekkeseth.