Elgin High School Graduation Starts At 5 p.m. Saturday

Thirteen seniors will be awarded diplomas when Elgin High School holds its graduation program Saturday evening.
Graduation exercises are scheduled to begin at 5 p.m. Saturday, May 9, in the school gymna-sium.
The sa-lutatorian address will be given by Tanner Welding. Then, after special music performed by the EPS choir, Kyle Heithoff will give the valedictorian address.
The charge to the class will be given by Rev. Janet Davis of Park Center Congre-gational Church.
Follow-ing the presen-tation of the class by Principal Greg Wemhoff, diplomas will be presented by District #18 School Board President Steve Heithoff.
Members of the senior class are Kelsey Shoemaker, Tyler Smith, Hayley Stamp, Tanner Welding, Ethan Fischer, Kyle Heithoff, Tera Henkenius, Sharla Schindler, Christopher Bush, Truman Copeland, Lisa Dohmen, Christian Dunn and Victoriah Fangman.
Junior attendants are Tiarra Thramer and Alois Warner.
The class motto is “What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us,” by Ralph Waldo Emerson