Elgin Firemen Recognized for Years of Service

The annual Elgin Volunteer Fire Department’s Banquet was held Saturday night. Firemen and many of their spouses gathered at the Steel Steed Steakhouse & Saloon for the occasion. A number of awards were passed out following dinner which consisted of prime rib.

Recognized for perfect attendance (as of Oct. 9, 2011) were Bill Alderson, Bud Beelart, Greg Henn, Terry Henn, Jim Kittelson, Dave Schrage, Marty Thorberg and Dick VonBonn.

Also recognized during the banquet were members who reached membership milestones. They were:

15 years — Larry Braband

25 years — Terry Reicks

30 years — Duane Esau and Jim Kittelson

40 years — Terry Henn

45 years — Brian Mack

50 years — Bud Beelart