Eischeid Named to All-NVC First Team

One member of the Elgin Public-Pope John volleyball team was named to the Niobrara Valley Conference first-team, chosen by coaches earlier this month.

Senior Carey Eischeid, who played libero for the Wolfpack, was named to the first team.

Other members of the first team were Brooke Bauer, St. Mary’s; Taylor Twibell, Clearwater/Orchard; Ashli Kunz and Kylie Stoltenberg, Stuart; Natasha Koenig, Ewing; Cassi Thunker and Jordan Wietzki, Chambers/Wheeler Central.

Wolfpack senior Lauren Selting heads up selections to the all-conference second team. Others named to the second team were Emily Filsinger, Clearwater/Orchard; Shelby Paxton, Stuart; Darcy Hagberg, West Boyd; Tori Thramer, Ewing; Jessi Pongratz and Krissy Krotter, St. Mary’s; Harlee Hollenbeck, North Central; and Shelby Kasselder, Chambers/Wheeler Central.

Players receiving honorable mention were Chelsi Mescher, Elgin Public-Pope John; Rebekah Sobotka and Hannah Sobotka, West Boyd; Jaci Badura and Jessica Cook, North Central; McKayla Eisenhauer and Tessa Ives, Niobrara/Verdigre; McKenna Rossmeier, Lynch; Caitlin Kunz, Monica Vogel and Emily Kaup, Stuart; Laura Hynes, Ewing; Justine Blumenstock, St. Mary’s Bailey Schwager, Clearwater/Orchard; Ky-lee Weber and Kortney Kasselder, Chambers/Wheeler Central.