Bode To Play In NVC-LVC All-Star Basketball Game

Elgin Public-Pope John will be represented when the best basketball players in the Niobrara Valley Conference take on all-stars from the Loup Valley Conference in a pair of games on Friday, May 30.
NVC selections for the boys and girls games were announced last week.
The girls all-star game will be played, starting at 6 p.m. on Friday, May 30. It will be followed at 8 p.m. with the boys game. Both games will be played at St. Mary’s High School in O’Neill.
Heading up selections to the girls game was Wolfpack senior Stephanie Bode. She will be joined on the team by Brooke Bauer representing St. Mary’s, Riley Funk of Ewing, Natalie Rihanek, Hannah Sobotka and Macy Ahlers of Boyd County, Emily Filsinger and Ryann Ickes of Clearwater/Orchard, Blake Butterfield of West Holt, McKayla Eisenhauer and Catherine Hanzlik of Niobrara/Verdigre, and Jamie Turpin of North Central. Alternates will be Samantha Sattler of Stuart and Erin Boyle of St. Mary’s. Head coach will be Mike Pardun of St. Mary’s, assisted by Jeff Hart and Jeanne Krotter of Boyd County.
Boys game
Adam Moon of St. Mary’s leads the list of selections to the NVC boys team. Other selections were Nick White and Hayden Liska of Niobrara/Verdigre, Robert Nordby and Ben Ramold of Ewing, Connor Osborne of West Holt, Trevor Ferguson of North Central, Kyle Pardun and Matt Kelly of St. Mary’s, Tate Schutt of Clearwater/Orchard, and Dylan Reiman of Boyd County. Alternates are Jared Tomjack of St. Mary’s, and Steven Marcellus of CWC. No member of the EPPJ Wolfpack boys team was selected for the game.
Head coach will be Terry Viterna of St. Mary’s, assisted by Todd Runnels of Niobrara/Verdigre.