“Blue Ribbon” Assembly at Elgin Public Schools

Elgin Public Elementary students and teachers joined in with Nebraska Govenor Dave Heineman, District 41 Senator Kate Sullivan and Nebraska Commissioner of Education Dr. Roger Breed following an assembly held to recognize the school’s designation as a 2012 National Blue Ribbon School.  With 249 school districts in the state, only six were designated as “Blue Ribbon Schools”. Congratulations to our school!