Beckman, Bauer Earn NVC East First Team Honors

Two local volleyball players earned first team honors when the NVC All-Conference volleyball teams were announced last week.

Junior Michelle Bauer of Elgin High School and senior Jenna Beckman of Pope John Central Catholic were named to the NVC East First Team. They were joined on the first team by seniors Amber Stanton and Tiffany Thramer of Ewing, Jamie Couch of Orchard-Clearwater and Angela Boggs of Verdigre.

Other selections made by coaches were:

2nd Team – NVC EAST

Name School Grade

Jessica Heithoff Elgin     11

Sierra Summers Ewing     12

Sydney Pokorny Orchard-Clearwater 11

Carey Eischeid Pope John     10

Angie Pelster Pope John     12

Kasi Stoltz Pope John     12

Honorable Mention – NVC EAST

Name School Grade

Ashley Bode Elgin     10

Jamie Bode Elgin     12

Lisa Funk Ewing     12

Samantha Beaudette  Niobrara     10

Brittany Sage Niobrara     12

Ashley Meyer Orchard-Clearwater 12

Taylor Twibell Orchard-Clearwater 10

Lauren Selting Pope John     10

Monique Sheridan  Santee     11

Tia Whipple Santee     10

Amanda Grim Verdigre     12

Brianna Hamilton  Verdigre     11

1st Team – NVC WEST

Name School Grade

Montana Libolt Chambers     12

Kelsey Owen Chambers     11

McKenzie Connot  St. Mary’s     12

Lauren Olberding Stuart     12

MaKaela Krugman  West Boyd     12

Kelsey Weber Wheeler Central     12

2nd Team – NVC WEST

Name School Grade

Megan Hoffman Chambers     11

Laura Tomjack Chambers     11

Avery Schneider St. Mary’s     12

Shelby Myers Stuart     11

Chaney Black West Boyd     12

Daniele Nichols Wheeler Central     12

Honorable Mention – NVC WEST

Name School Grade

Erin DeVries Chambers     11

Katy Gottsch Chambers     12

McKenna Rossmeier  Lynch     9

Sherry Ruda Lynch     12

Amber Hollenbeck  North Central     10

Harlee Hollenbeck  North Central     10

Brittany Schruntz   North Central     11

Jessi Pongratz St. Mary’s     9

Callie Korinko Stuart     12

Ashli Kunz Stuart     10

Kassidy Paxton Stuart     11

Erica Engelhaupt West Boyd     12

Darcy Hagberg West Boyd     10

Shelby Olson Wheeler Central     12

Katie Thunker Wheeler Central     12