All-NVC Volleyball Teams Announced

Coaches in the Niobrara Valley Conference have announced selections to the 2013 All-Conference Volleyball Team.
First Team selections were:
Riley Funk and Katie Koenig, Ewing; Emily Filsinger, Clearwater/Orchard; Brooke Bauer, Mackenzie Wecker, Bridget Schneider and Krissy Krotter, St. Mary’s; Shelby Kasselder and Cassi Thunker, CWC; Samantha Sattler and Courtni Kunz, Stuart; and Hannah Sobotka, Boyd County.
Jenna Parks of Elgin Public-Pope John headed up selections to the Second Team.
Others volleyball players chosen for the second team were:
Kortni Kasselder, CWC; Logan Judge, West Holt; Harlee Fischer, Brittany Hanzlik and Monique Schafer, Stuart; Kelsey Brummels, Ewing; Justine Blumenstock, Riley Sibbel and Emily Everitt, St. Mary’s; Bailey Schwager, Clearwater/Orchard; and Amber Frerichs, North Central.
Two Wolfpack players headed up selections receiving honorable mention. They were Mallory Fangman and Liz Selting.
Other players receiving NVC Conference honorable mention were:
Jaden Schafer, Stuart; Hannah Rittscher and Mallory Cooper, Clearwater/Orchard; Jacie Laetsch, CWC; Lydia Fry, Ewing; Blake Butterfield, Samantha Sears and Kassidy Jelinek, West Holt; Kimmie Murray, Hayley Snodgrass and Emily Anderson, Neligh-Oakdale; Ranee Keehn and Logan Jensen, Elkhorn Valley; Reagan Larsen, Brittany Eisenhauer and McKayla Eisenhauer, Niobrara/Verdigre; Macy Ahlers, Boyd County; Jamie Turpin, North Central; and Georgianna Denney, Santee.