Central Plains Satelite

This Week’s Classifieds: May 16, 2012

May 17, 2012 by lmorgan 

If viewed on any site other than The Elgin Review, this is an unauthorized use of Elgin Review content. All Elgin Review content is copyrighted.

 

EVENTS:

TILDEN CITY-WIDE Garage Sales and Tilden Hospital Benefit “Jumble Sale”, Saturday, May 19, 2012            32c

GET YOUR items ready… the annual Elgin City-Wide Garage Sales will be held on Saturday, June 23 throughout the community. Watch the Elgin Review for a map listing of locations in the June 20 issue. Call 402-843-5500 with your location to get on the map.            32c

 

NOTICES:

THE UPPER Elkhorn NRD will be accepting bids on its insurance needs for the upcoming fiscal year, July 1st 2012 through June 30 2013.  This bid should include Property, Liability, Crime, Inland Marine, Automobile, Workers’ Compensation, Linebacker (Occurrence Coverage) and an Umbrella Policy.  The bid must match existing insurance coverage and if coverage is different please explain those differences.   Included in the total bid, please have the premiums of these items separated and explanation of coverage on a Cover Letter. For any questions or to receive a copy of the existing insurance package call 402-336-3867.  All bids should be submitted to the Upper Elkhorn NRD by June 20, 2012.  The Upper Elkhorn NRD reserves the right to reject or accept any or all bids.     32-33c

 

WANTED:

WANTED: BABYSITTING jobs for a 14-year-old. References available. Contact 402-608-0160 or 402-608-0171.             30-33p

WANTED: GRAIN and rock hauling needs.  Beckman Lumber, Inc. 402-843-2131.               14tfc

 

 

HELP WANTED:

PERSONAL-CARE PROVIDER NEEDED in clients comfortable, private home. Inquire @ 303-909-5687. Please leave a message with your contact information”.    32-33c

L BAR B STEAKHOUSE in Clearwater has a weekend bartender position open for Friday, Saturday and Sunday.  Hours are 5-11 pm.  For more information, call 402-485-2525 or 402-485-9261 and ask for Francis.         31tfn

FULLTIME DELIVERY DRIVER WANTED: CDL-A or -B with hazmat endorsement.  Good driving record required.  Insurance, vacation and paid holidays.  Call Jerry, Sapp Bros, 402-843-5621. 14tfc

 

FOR SALE:

THE CITY of Elgin has for sale two Glock 21 45 caliber handguns.  Included in the sale of each handgun are three 13 capacity magazines and a holster. The purchaser must hold a current Nebraska handgun permit. The handguns can be picked up at a licensed dealer following required paper work. Bids will be accepted until 4:00 on Monday, June 4, 2012.  The bids will be opened at the City Council meeting held at 7:30 p.m.  June 4, 2012. The City of Elgin has the right to accept or reject all or any bids.            32-35c

FOR SALE: 2009 Springdale camper, 29 ft., large slide out. No hail damage! Call 402-843-2382. 31p

SERVICES:

PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500.    1tfn

CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.                    1tfc

 

FOR RENT:

FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391.                   1tfc

 

 

CARD OF THANKS:

A BIG thank you to our many generous sponsors supporting the upcoming EKG Bull-o-Rama June 16th ,2012. If you have not yet been contacted to sponsor and would like to, please contact Event Chairman Judd Sehi at 402-643-7962 or Bethany Miller at 402-992-1532. Tickets are available from any Elgin Ko-Ed Group member or at the following locations: Dean’s Market, Total Image Salon & Spa, City Limits & Bank of Elgin.
Thank you so much to our family for all being here on our 60th anniversary so we could celebrate Mass together. We also thank all our family, friends and neighbors for the gifts, flowers and the beautiful 60th anniversary cards we received. It is so nice to look at them time and again. May God Bless all of you.

Don and Betty Mannlein

Saying Thank You is the only way to express the gratitude we feel for all of the prayers, calls, visits, cards, food and help with chores of daily living we have received since Tom’s accident on February 5th. His recovery is a work in progress but the support of family and friends has helped us tremendously. The Clearwater EMTs that responded to the call “did it all right”, and the AMH staff were “the best”. We appreciate your continued prayers and support.

Tom and Sheila Parks and family

A most sincere “Thank You” to Fr. Burkhalter and all who expressed their sympathy with cards, calls and prayers for the loss of our great granddaughter, Khloe Kamphaus.  God Bless.

Tony and Marcella Kamphaus

We wish to thank all of those that expressed to us their condolences, love & concern and for the many gifts that were bestowed upon us. Your love and kindness has been overwhelming.

The family of Marjorie Currie

 

 

Prayer to the Virgin Mary

Oh, most beautiful flower of Mt. Carmel, fruitful vine, splendor of Heaven. Blessed Mother of the Son of God, Immaculate Virgin, assist me in my necessity, Oh Star of the Sea, help me and show me here you are my Mother. Oh Holy Mary, Mother of God queen of Heaven and Earth, I humbly beseech you from the bottom of my heart to succor me in my necessity (make request). There are none that can withstand your power. Oh Mary, conceived without sin, pray for us who have recourse to thee (say three times). Holy Mary, I place this prayer in your hands (say three times). Amen.

Say this prayer for three consecutive days and then you must publish and it will be granted to you.  L.S.

 

 

If viewed on any site other than The Elgin Review, this is an unauthorized use of Elgin Review content. All Elgin Review content is copyrighted.

 

Enter Google AdSense Code Here

Comments are closed.