Central Plains Satelite

This Week’s Classifieds: September 18, 2013

September 17, 2013 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

FOR SALE:

FOR SALE: JG Kluthe Inc. building. 104 S. 2nd Street in Elgin, NE. Contact Phil Kluthe at 402-843-5538 or 402-640-4538.  43tfn

 

HELP WANTED:

GRAIN OPERATIONS: Excellent opportunity with this Full-Time position at Elgin grain facility.  This job includes dumping/loading of company owned, customer owned trucks. As well as maintenance of buildings, equipment and vehicles, including necessary documentation. A pre-employment drug test is required.  For more information or to apply for these positions contact: Clayton Hensley 402-685-1030. 49-50c

HELP WANTED: Full-time help needed for Midwest Electrical Services. Experience not necessary — will train. Call 402-843-8324.  49tfn

 L Bar B classified help wanted - PART-TIME / WEEKEND fry cook/kitchen help wanted. Apply at the L Bar B or call 402-485-2525 or 402-485-9261.  Ask for Francis.      50tfn

HELP WANTED: Looking for a part-time medication aide with the possibility of full-time in the near future. Hourly wage is negotiable depending upon experience. Please email, fax or mail your application to Jane at The Willows Assisted Living. Mailing address: 806 S Street, Neligh, NE 68756. Email: willow@bloomnet.com  FAX: 402-887-5450.            49-50c

BARTENDERS/WAITRESSES wanted. Call Tom at  402-843-2167 or apply at The Steel Steed Steakhouse & Saloon, Elgin.            44tfn

TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len.      1tfn

HELP WANTED: Positions available for shop mechanic and pen riders.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671.   44tfn

 

SERVICES:

PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500.    1tfn

CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.    1tfc

 

FOR RENT:

FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391.            1tfc

 

CARD OF THANKS:

Gladys Bennett and her children say THANKS: Thanks to everyone who visited, called and sent me birthday cards on my 90th. Its so nice to be remembered. Such nice thoughts and remembrances on each.        Gladys Bennett

 

The Elgin EMTs would like to thank all the golfers for helping make the annual golf tournament a success.  Without you golfing we would not be able to hold the tournament.  Thank you to the sponsors: GOLD STAR:  Antelope Memorial Hospital, Bank of Elgin, Beckman Lumber, Central Valley Ag, Elgin Insurance Service, Dean’s Market and Jonny Dodge Chrysler Jeep.  SILVER STAR: Elgin One Stop & Sleepin Inn, Elgin Pharmacy, Elgin Review,  Huffman-Levander Funeral Home, Insurance Mart, Sapp Bros Inc., Niewohner Bros and The Station-Ray and Peggy Payne. Thank you to Boone/Antelope Insurance, Dean’s Market, Central Valley Ag, Producers Hybrids, Farm Credit Services of America and Town & Country Veterinary Clinic for donating the door prizes.  Thank you to the Stan Heithoff Team, Andrew Childers Team, Dave Sullivan Team, Ryan Reestman Team and Kim Zwingman for your donations.

This Week’s Classifieds: June 12, 2013

June 13, 2013 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

FOR SALE:
FOR SALE: Blonde 3-piece bedroom set, burgundy recliner, coffee table, Zenith 25” tv & vcr with a stand, Wurlitzer piano & bench, wooden dining room table with 6 chairs & 3 leaves, personal fire safe. Call 402-843-8394.  36c
HERITAGE COOKBOOKS: Elgin’s Q125 Cookbooks will be available for sale June  22 at the  Elgin City Rummage Sales (Q125 Sale at the Jonny Dodge lot in Elgin)    36c
FOR SALE: 10’ Hastings stock tanks, $400 each. Beckman Lumber 402-843-2131    36c
WANTED:
GOOD QUALITY household items you would like to donate to a Q125 garage sale on Saturday, June 22. Contact Kim at 402-843-2227. All proceeds from this sale location will go to Elgin’s Q125.            32-36tfn
GARAGE SALE:
ELGIN COMMUNITY GARAGE SALES: Scheduled for Friday and Saturday, June 21 and 22, 2013. Contact Lynell at 402-843-5500 by Monday, June 17 to be included in the listings.    36c
HELP WANTED:
Blattner Energy, Inc. is looking for the following safety conscious, experienced personnel for our Wind Turbine Project near Elgin, NE: • General Laborers • Water Truck Driver (CDL required with Tanker endorsement, must have valid driver’s license and acceptable driving record) • Equipment Operators (Blade, Dozer, Excavator, Roller, Scraper).  All job offers are contingent upon receiving a negative drug/alcohol test result and a satisfactory physical examination designed solely to determine your physical ability to perform the duties of the position being offered to you.  Field employees are subject to random drug testing. Must have transportation to and from the jobsite. Qualified applicants are encouraged to apply at the Norfolk Career Center, 105 E Norfolk Ave, Suite 100, Norfolk, NE 68701; apply on-line at www.blattnerenergy.com; or call  1-888-356-2307 to request an application. Women and minorities are encouraged to apply. Equal Opportunity Employer    35-36c
HELP WANTED:
HELP WANTED: Part-time kitchen/fry cook. Apply at the L Bar B or call 402-485-2525 or 402-485-9261 and ask for Francis.    36tfn
TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len.    1tfn
HELP WANTED: Positions available for shop mechanic and pen riders.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671.        44tfn
SERVICES:
PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500.      1tfn
CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.     1tfc
FOR RENT:
FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391.    1tfc

CARD OF THANKS:
Thank you to all of those who made my 80th birthday so special. Thanks for the cake, bouquet of flowers and all of the cards, visits and phone calls. May God Bless.       Marie Smith

Many thanks to friends and family for the prayers, food, visits & memorials for Joan while she was in the hospital and upon her passing. It is good to live in a small, caring community.      Maynard Scholl, Mike & Karin Kinney & family, Steve & Donna Scholl & family, Kasey & Kathy Tobias & family, Randy Scholl & girls, Jeff Scholl & Jacob

My sincere thank you to our families, neighbors and friends for the prayers, food, flowers, visits and telephone calls while I was in the hospital, and since returning home. To Fr. Ross Burkhalter for the special prayers and blessings. To all of you who came when we called for the rescue unit, and so early in the morning! You are all a gift and we appreciate everything you do. To my special husband and best friend Lyle for being with me every day while I was in the hospital. Our parish and community consists of special people sharing and giving, and I am blessed to be a part of it. God’s Blessing be with all of you. Betty Mackel

Dear Elgin Community: Thank you doesn’t begin to express the gratitude I have for the donations made for the Elgin Community Foundation Scholarship. I am so honored to have been chosen for this scholarship. Thank you!      Sincerely, Jenny Beckman

This Week’s Classifieds: May 22, 2013

May 22, 2013 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

NOTICES:
Jail Museum, Hwy 275 & 6th St., Neligh, will be open Thursday, Friday, Saturday from 1-5 p.m.  Bring your holiday visitors!

FOR SALE:
For Sale: 2007 Honda Enduro XR650L. Excellent shape. 1,845 miles. Call 402-843-2193.    31-33c
For Sale: 2003 Ford F250 Lariat Super Duty Turbo Diesel 6.0. New tires, low mileage. 402-843-5948.    31-34c
For Sale: 2003 Jayco Legacy 36.10 RLTS – great condition – stored 9 months per year. 402-843-5948.    31-34c
FOR SALE: Two 9,000 bushel Behlen grain bins, 27 foot diameter with 16 foot sidewalls, full drying floors, fans, sweep augers and unloading augers. Phone: 402-843-8714.    31-34c
FOR SALE: Laura Kluthe’s house, 310 Remington. Bidding will end on May 31st. Contact Phil Kluthe, 402-640-4538 or 402-843-5538.    33-34c

HELP WANTED:
TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len.    1tfn
HELP WANTED: Positions available for shop mechanic and pen riders.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671.    44tfn

SERVICES:
BOLLING EXCAVATING: Track Loader & Excavator for Hire. Grading, Tree Removal, Basements. 8 yrs Experience & Insured. Call Curtis 402-841-5287.    31-34p
PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500.      1tfn
CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.     1tfc
FOR RENT:
For Rent: One bedroom apartment at Village Homes Apartments, kitchen furnished, laundry room, carport. 402-485-2343.    33tfn
FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391.    1tfc
CARD OF THANKS:
Dear Elgin Community Foundation Scholarship Supporters, a big Thank You to all the community members whose contribution made this scholarship possible. I was very honored to receive this award! I deeply appreciate your support in my future education. Sincerely,
Devon Baum
I would like to thank the Elgin Rescue Squad for their quick response.
LaVern Jochum
Thank you: To my wonderful family for the love and support you have shown me throughout the duration of my hospitalization. You have been great. A special thank you to Father Kramper, and the area clergy, you have been a spiritual gift for me. To the many relatives and friends that continue to remember me with prayers, visits, cards and gifts, I thank you, you have made my stay easier. To Sharon Gossman, the wonderful nurses and staff at AMH for their love and concern, and to Matt and the fun and caring group in physical therapy, you lightened my days. My recovery continues with a stay at The Willows before returning home. God Bless you all, as I thank God for each breath I take.
Mary Ann Thiele

This Week’s Classifieds: March 27, 2013

March 27, 2013 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

HELP WANTED:
TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len.    1tfn
FULL TIME positions available for Shop Mechanic  And General Farm Help.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671.        44tfn
BARTENDERS/WAITRESSES wanted. Call Tom at 402-843-2167 or apply at The Steel Steed Steakhouse & Saloon, Elgin.            32tfn
FOR SALE:
HOUSE FOR SALE by owner. Two bedroom, 1 bath. Located at 409 N. 3rd Street, Elgin. Call 402-843-5464.    18tfc
SERVICES:
PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500.      1tfn
CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.     1tfc
FOR RENT:
FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391.    1tfc
CARD OF THANKS:
Family & friends - I want to sincerely “thank” everyone who sent such beautiful cards - messages in them - phone calls and visits but most of all the prayers. I felt the “power of prayer” sped up my recovery as my back brace came off 2 weeks earlier than usual. I especially thank my three daughters. Denise accompanied me from Phoenix to Omaha ad Christi and Tricia and families provided a lot of TLC in their homes with my recovery. God’s blessings are wished to all of you. Sincerely,     Lonnie Dinslage
Many, many thanks to Elgin and Norfolk friends and relatives for your prayers, phone calls, concerns, visits, flowers and gifts during my stay in the hospital and since returning home. My heartfelt thanks.     Dorothy Currie
Thank you to the Elgin EMT squad for your wonderful care and service at the time of my fall and accident. Thanks also to everyone for your calls, cards, and visits. Your prayers and concerns have been a source of comfort to me.       Eve Kallhoff

This Week’s Classifieds: March 20, 2013

March 20, 2013 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

HELP WANTED:
TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len.    1tfn
FULL TIME positions available for Shop Mechanic  And General Farm Help.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671.        44tfn
BARTENDERS/WAITRESSES wanted. Call Tom at 402-843-2167 or apply at The Steel Steed Steakhouse & Saloon, Elgin.            32tfn
FOR SALE:
FOR SALE: Ten-tower pivot, drops with Iwobs, booster pump, 6 cyl. Turbo Isuzu, 1000-gallon fuel tank, three 300-gallon fuel tanks on stand. 402-649-6242.        24c
HOUSE FOR SALE by owner. Two bedroom, 1 bath. Located at 409 N. 3rd Street, Elgin. Call 402-843-5464.    18tfc
SERVICES:
PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500.      1tfn
CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.     1tfc
FOR RENT:
FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391.    1tfc
CARD OF THANKS:
“Thank You” to everyone who supported our St. Boniface Spring Benefit Auction.  We appreciate all the businesses, individuals, and families who donated/consigned items or services, or joined us for the day and made purchases.  Special thanks to Ted Baum, Corey Curtis, Mark Durre, Matt McKay and Jason Koenig for donating their auctioneer services and to JoAnn Baum, Chris, Jeanine Baum, Dave, Dan and Doris Baum,  and Denis Henn for their dedication each year.  Many thanks to the cashiers, and to Circle 3 for providing the lunch stand.  Most of all, we thank the Auction Committee, headed up by Ben & Anna Meis and Kathy Dinslage. God Bless you all!   St. Boniface Parish
To the Elgin EMTs: Again, I realize how blessed our community is to have our EMT crew. Thank you for the compassionate & professional service I received in February.    Norma Peters
Thank you Jesus, Blessed Virgin, all the Saints, my Guardian Angel and especially Pope Francis for hearing my prayers and making me well. I could not have done it without you.     Evelyn Pelster
Thank you to everyone for the cards, calls and prayers I received after the death of my sister Elaine. God Bless all of you.     Evelyn Pelster
Thank you to everyone for the cards, visits and calls concerning my illness. Special thanks to Dr. Travis and the hospital staff at Boone County Health Center for such good care. Thanks to everyone for the prayers for me. I could not have done it without you. God Bless you.   Evelyn Pelster

« Previous PageNext Page »