Central Plains Satelite

This Week’s Classifieds: May 14, 2014

May 14, 2014 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

NOTICE:
TILDEN CITY-WIDE Garage Sales and Tilden Radiology Benefit “Jumble Sale”. Saturday, May 17, 2014. 32c
SUNNYBROOKE CAFE: Open for Season, 10 mi. south of Ewing, NE (Rural St. John’s). Coffee & Rolls 8 AM; Noon Lunch 11:30 to 1:30 M-F; Closed the week of May 30 to June 6th. 402-485-2006.    30-32c

HELP WANTED:
PART-TIME HELP wanted. Nights, weekends & some days. Apply at The Station. Call Amanda at 402-843-5812.    32c
OFFICE CLEANING needed. 3-4 hours a week.  Contact Connie or Eileen at 402-843-2200.    32-33p
L BAR B STEAKHOUSE is taking applications for part-time waitress. Must be 19 years old. To apply, call 402-485-2525 or 402-485-9261 or stop by. Ask for Francis.    30tfn
HELP WANTED: Positions available for shop mechanic and pen riders.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671.            44tfn
TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len.    1tfn
SAPP BROS Petroleum Inc. Needs Local CDL Driver Hazmat Endorsement Required. Hauling Propane/Fuel Products. Some service work. Full-time employment, home daily. Hourly pay + Benefits Contact: Jerry@402-843-5621
FULL-TIME Mechanic Needed Looking for a responsible and motivated person. Experience preferred. Will be expected to do auto and light truck repairs. Call or stop in at Precision Repair, N. Hwy 14, Elgin 402-843-2181

SERVICES:
CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.     1tfc
PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500.      1tfn

FOR RENT:
STORAGE UNITS for rent: 11 X 24 and 12 X 12. Beckman Lumber Inc.  402-843-2131.    6tfn
FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391.    1tfc

CARD OF THANKS:
To the many relatives and friends a special “Thank You” for the prayers, phone calls, cards, visits and food brought to my home.  The loss of baby Lainey Ann, a great granddaughter is a heart break.  We know she is in the arms of Jesus.         Juan Hoefer
Thank you to Becky Kerkman for stopping and to the Elgin EMTs and firemen for their help at the scene of the accident on Friday. So thankful that Scott was wearing a seat belt.  And now I’ll look six times!           Pam Dinslage
Many thanks to family and friends who wished me well with cards, food and good wishes while I was recuperating from surgery and also those who sent cards and expressed sympathy following the death of my brother, Jay.          Ferd Schrage

This Week’s Classifieds: April 30, 2014

April 30, 2014 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

NOTICE:
SUNNYBROOKE CAFE Open for Season, 10 mi. south of Ewing, NE (Rural St. John’s). Coffee & Rolls 8 AM; Noon Lunch 11:30 to 1:30 M-F; Closed the week of May 30 to June 6th. 402-485-2006.    30-32c


FOR SALE:

FOR SALE: Three toddler beds. Good condition. Call Jayne Arehart at 402-843-8032.    30p
HOME FOR SALE in Elgin. 500 Beech Street. 5 bedroom, 1 bath. Full basement with shower, new roof and heat and gutters. Attached garage. Also a 24×32 insulated shop with electric heat. Asking $70,000 or best offer. Call 402-283-2272.    29-30c


HELP WANTED:

FULL-TIME MECHANIC NEEDED: Looking for a responsible and motivated person. Experience preferred. Will be expected to do auto and light truck repairs.  Call or stop in at  Precision Repair, N. Hwy 14, Elgin 402-843-2181
L BAR B STEAKHOUSE is taking applications for part-time waitress. Must be 19 years old. To apply, call 402-485-2525 or 402-485-9261 or stop by. Ask for Francis.    30tfn
SAPP BROS. PETROLEUM INC. Needs Local CDL Driver. Hazmat Endorsement Required. Hauling Propane/Fuel Products. Some service work. Full-time employment, home daily. Hourly pay + Benefits. Contact: Jerry@402-843-5621.
HELP WANTED: Positions available for shop mechanic and pen riders.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671.        44tfn
TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len.    1tfn
SERVICES:
CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.     1tfc
PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500.      1tfn

FOR RENT:

STORAGE UNITS for rent: 11 X 24 and 12 X 12. Beckman Lumber Inc.  402-843-2131.    6tfn
FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391.    1tfc

CARD OF THANKS:

A BIG THANK YOU for my 100th birthday party. I hardly know how to begin to thank all of you dear family, neighbors and friends, both young and old for all of your gifts, cards and letters-210 in all!  It is overwhelming, my family is quite good at keeping a secret about the party.  Also Fr. Kramper. It was a lot of hard work.  Thanks also for the beautiful flowers and banners. Thank you to Kelly Kerkman for the music.  I still can hardly believe it all yet.  Thanks to the ladies who helped serve the dinner. If I forgot to thank someone, I’m sorry.  And like I feel, I’m too young to be old! God Bless, Helena Kaczor

A huge thank you to all the local fire departments, co-ops and friends and neighbors who helped battle the fire near our farm Wednesday, April 23. Your quick response and diligence kept the fire from reaching our home, hay and livestock for which we are extremely grateful. You are all awesome and make us so glad we live where we do.       Kenny & Jeanne Oelsligle & Families

We would like to thank everyone for all the help with the blood mobile last Tuesday:  Knights of Columbus for the use of the hall, Altar Society for all the delicious bars and cookies, Bank of Elgin for cups and napkins, Esther, Phyllis, Vida, Buddy, Pauline, Sandy, Rita, Alois, Ryan, Bev, Dallas, Brian, Jean and Marvi.  Elgin Red Cross Bloodmobile - Darline and Lori

This Week’s Classifieds: April 16, 2014

April 16, 2014 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

FOR SALE:
HOME FOR SALE in Elgin. 500 Beech Street. 5 bedroom, 1 bath. Full basement with shower, new roof and heat and gutters. Attached garage. Also a 24×32 insulated shop with electric heat. Asking $70,000 or best offer. Call 402-283-2272.    29-30c

HELP WANTED:
HELP WANTED: Positions available for shop mechanic and pen riders.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671.        44tfn
TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len.    1tfn

SERVICES:
CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.     1tfc
PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500.      1tfn

FOR RENT:
STORAGE UNITS for rent: 11 X 24 and 12 X 12. Beckman Lumber Inc.  402-843-2131.    6tfn
FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391.    1tfc

This Week’s Classifieds: April 9, 2014

April 9, 2014 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

NOTICE:
Elgin Ball Association is looking for someone with a 4-wheeler who would be willing to drag the field before all softball/baseball games.  Contact Kim Fangman for more information. 402-843-0152.    27c
If you missed softball/baseball sign-up you can take your forms and money to City Hall.    27c

FOR SALE:
HOME FOR SALE in Elgin. 500 Beech Street. 5 bedroom, 1 bath. Full basement with shower, new roof and heat and gutters. Attached garage. Also a 24×32 insulated shop with electric heat. Asking $70,000 or best offer. Call 402-283-2272.    28-29c
A parcel of land consisting of two residential lots, each 60’ x 130’, suited for new home construction. Located at the corner of 3rd and Dewey Street in Petersburg, NE. Interested parties, call Village office at 402-386-5551 or 402-386-5288.    27c


HELP WANTED:

HELP WANTED: Positions available for shop mechanic and pen riders.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671.        44tfn
TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len.    1tfn

SERVICES:
CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.     1tfc

FOR RENT:
STORAGE UNITS for rent: 11 X 24 and 12 X 12. Beckman Lumber Inc.  402-843-2131.    6tfn
FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391.    1tfc

CARD OF THANKS:
Thanks for the calls,prayers,food and cards that I received after eye surgery.  Our love to you.              Donna & Don Mackel
We would like to thank our family and friends for the cards, flowers, and phone calls received following the passing of our brother, Glen.  His long journey is over and we are pleased that he has found peace.
Randy and Chris Dinslage
Jeanette and Bill Wirges
Ann and Roger Mower
Steve Dinslage
Bob and Rose Dinslage

This Week’s Classifieds: April 2, 2014

April 2, 2014 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

LOST:
LOST IN wind:  Clear Plastic Globe, 28” tall, from a lamp post.  If found, please call St. Boniface Church, 402-843-2345 or return to the parish office.     26c

FOR SALE:
FOR SALE: Electronic Celviano piano with bench. Mahogany, only 5 years old. Works wonderfully just not being used. Call 402-887-5180, leave message.    26p
FOR SALE: B & B trees, 5-6-7 ft tall. Blue, Black Hills & Serbian Spruce, Ponderosa & White Pine. Quantity discounts, locally grown, planting available. Arbor View Farms. 402-843-2389.    24-26c
SUNHEAT HEATERS, fire places and Mountainaire air purifiers for sale. Service on any brand heater. Deb and Dwaine Trease, Clearwater, NE. 402-485-9264.             8tfn
OFFICE COMPUTER DESK: Barely used, in excellent condition, blonde color. Slide out keyboard shelf. Asking $40 obo. See at the Elgin Review, 402-843-5500.

HELP WANTED:
HELP WANTED: Positions available for shop mechanic and pen riders.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671.            44tfn
TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len.    1tfn

SERVICES:
CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.     1tfc

FOR RENT:
FOR RENT: One bedroom apartment, rent based on income. Utilities included. Washer and dryer in each unit. Call 402-843-2339 or 402-843-2230. The Homestead.  This institution is an equal opportunity provider and employer.   9tfn
STORAGE UNITS for rent: 11 X 24 and 12 X 12. Beckman Lumber Inc.  402-843-2131.    6tfn
FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391.    1tfc

CARD OF THANKS:
A big thank you to the Sandhills Legion Riders for their donation to cover the cost of five area Korean Veterans to participate in the Korean Honor Flight. It was an awesome experience of which I will never forget and I am forever grateful.      Lee Koinzan
The Elgin Community Club would like to thank everyone who attended the Q125 benefit Spaghetti Feed. The turnout was great!!!  So many “helpers” to thank but especially the chairperson Gwen Koinzan. Also thanks to the businesses and individuals who donated items for the Silent Auction and food items for the feed. Thanks to the Elgin Public Schools speech students who performed their state-qualifying speeches - the entertainment was fantastic! It was truly a “fellowship of family and friends”.

« Previous PageNext Page »