Central Plains Satelite

This Week’s Classifieds: February 26, 2014

February 27, 2014 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

NOTICE:

CALL US to book the butchering of your beef or hog.  Immediate openings.  Quality processing at a reasonable price.  Cedar Rapids Locker – Cedar Rapids, NE – 308-358-0555.  Ask for Alvin Starman. 21-22c

WANTED: WE are needing consignments for a Household & Tool Auction on March 29, 2014. For more information, contact Ted Baum at 402-843-8370. 21-22c

FOR SALE:

SUNHEAT HEATERS, fire places and Mountainaire air purifiers for sale. Service on any brand heater. Deb and Dwaine Trease, Clearwater, NE. 402-485-9264. 8tfn

HELP WANTED:

TILDEN COMMUNITY Hospital has an immediate opening for a Director of Nursing. To apply, please send a resume and cover letter to Tilden Community Hospital, Attn: Lon Knievel, P.O. Box 340, Tilden, NE 68781. Contact TCH at 402-368-5343 for more information. 21c

UPPER ELKHORN NRD–Water Resources Technician: Responsible for assisting the District in the implementation of their Groundwater Quality/Quantity Programs and other district objectives.  Work experience will be considered in lieu of Post-Secondary Education in natural resources or other agricultural related fields.   Familiarity with Microsoft office and ArcGIS programs beneficial. This position is full-time.  The district provides paid holidays, vacation & sick leave; offers medical, vision, dental insurance and retirement.  Salary Range: $24,000-$32,000 based on experience. Please send resumes and three references to: Upper Elkhorn NRD 301 North Harrison, O’Neill NE  68763.  For full job description go to:  www.uenrd.org or contact the office at 402-336-3867.  Applications will be taken until March 10, 2014.  The UENRD is an Equal Opportunity Employer. 19-21c

HELP WANTED: Positions available for shop mechanic and pen riders.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671. 44tfn

TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len. 1tfn

SERVICES:

PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500.  1tfn

CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384. 1tfc

FOR RENT:

FOR RENT: One bedroom apartment, rent based on income. Utilities included. Washer and dryer in each unit. Call 402-843-2339 or 402-843-2230. The Homestead.  This institution is an equal opportunity provider and employer.

9tfn

STORAGE UNITS for rent: 11 X 24 and 12 X 12. Beckman Lumber Inc.  402-843-2131. 6tfn

FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391. 1tfc

This Week’s Classifieds: February 19, 2014

February 19, 2014 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

FOR SALE:
SUNHEAT HEATERS, fire places and Mountainaire air purifiers for sale. Service on any brand heater. Deb and Dwaine Trease, Clearwater, NE. 402-485-9264.             8tfn

HELP WANTED:
UPPER ELKHORN NRD–Water Resources Technician: Responsible for assisting the District in the implementation of their Groundwater Quality/Quantity Programs and other district objectives.  Work experience will be considered in lieu of Post-Secondary Education in natural resources or other agricultural related fields.   Familiarity with Microsoft office and ArcGIS programs beneficial. This position is full-time.  The district provides paid holidays, vacation & sick leave; offers medical, vision, dental insurance and retirement.  Salary Range: $24,000-$32,000 based on experience. Please send resumes and three references to: Upper Elkhorn NRD 301 North Harrison, O’Neill NE  68763.  For full job description go to:  www.uenrd.org or contact the office at 402-336-3867.  Applications will be taken until March 10, 2014.  The UENRD is an Equal Opportunity Employer. 19-21c
CORNERSTONE BANK in Bartlett is taking applications for a FT teller position.  M-F:  8-4.  High school education or equivalent is the minimum. Prefer up to 6 months cash handling and/or retail experience.  Computer.  Accuracy. Ability to deliver unmatched customer service. For more information contact:  Cornerstone Bank  250 3rd  Street, Bartlett, NE 68622.  308-654-3231.  EOE/AAP    18-20c
HELP WANTED: Positions available for shop mechanic and pen riders.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671.        44tfn
TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len.    1tfn

SERVICES:
PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500.      1tfn
CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.     1tfc

FOR RENT:
FOR RENT: One bedroom apartment, rent based on income. Utilities included. Washer and dryer in each unit. Call 402-843-2339 or 402-843-2230. The Homestead.  This institution is an equal opportunity provider and employer.
9tfn
STORAGE UNITS for rent: 11 X 24 and 12 X 12. Beckman Lumber Inc.  402-843-2131.    6tfn
FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391.    1tfc

CARD OF THANKS:
I would like to thank everyone at Total Image Salon & Spa for the Spa Day package I won at your 1 Year Anniversary Open House.                  Connie Kinney
A special thanks to the Boone County Health Center for the wonderful care shown to our Mom, Grandma and Great-Grandma Arlene Bergman. Thanks to Dr. Travis, Valorie, and the nurses and staff; you all went above and beyond for our families with the care, food, and support while Arlene was a patient. You helped to make this difficult time easier to handle and understand. Words cannot express our gratitude to Pastor Kuhfal for coming to the hospital and for all the special prayers and for the beautiful funeral service. Thanks to the Grace Lutheran Church for allowing us to have the service at the church and thanks to the ladies at Grace for your help with the lunch. We truly appreciate the wonderful lunch provided and served by the Trinity Lutheran Church Ladies. Thanks to all of you that brought food to our homes, sent a card or memorial and those of you that attended the visitation and funeral service. It was all so thoughtful and very much appreciated by each of us. Thank you!
Mavis Bergman, Reuben & Roxanne Bergman and family, Roger & Nancy Bergman and family, Deanna & Dean Bly and family, Jeanine & Kenny Jochum and family, Byron & Lorie Bergman and family
Thank you so much for all the computer messages, cards, phone calls, and prayers received after the death of my brother, Denny.     Glen and Judi Kalvelage

This Week’s Classifieds: February 12, 2014

February 14, 2014 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

FOR SALE:
SUNHEAT HEATERS, fire places and Mountainaire air purifiers for sale. Service on any brand heater. Deb and Dwaine Trease, Clearwater, NE. 402-485-9264.             8tfn
FOR SALE: (2) Complete Behlen Curvette building doors. Each door made of (4) 3′-5″ tall x 9′-8″ wide bolted panels. Make offer. Leave message. (402) 843-5959.    19c
HELP WANTED:
UPPER ELKHORN NRD–Water Resources Technician: Responsible for assisting the District in the implementation of their Groundwater Quality/Quantity Programs and other district objectives.  Work experience will be considered in lieu of Post-Secondary Education in natural resources or other agricultural related fields.   Familiarity with Microsoft office and ArcGIS programs beneficial. This position is full-time.  The district provides paid holidays, vacation & sick leave; offers medical, vision, dental insurance and retirement.  Salary Range: $24,000-$32,000 based on experience. Please send resumes and three references to: Upper Elkhorn NRD 301 North Harrison, O’Neill NE  68763.  For full job description go to:  www.uenrd.org or contact the office at 402-336-3867.  Applications will be taken until March 10, 2014.  The UENRD is an Equal Opportunity Employer. 19-21c
CORNERSTONE BANK in Bartlett is taking applications for a FT teller position.  M-F:  8-4.  High school education or equivalent is the minimum. Prefer up to 6 months cash handling and/or retail experience.  Computer.  Accuracy. Ability to deliver unmatched customer service. For more information contact:  Cornerstone Bank  250 3rd  Street, Bartlett, NE 68622.  308-654-3231.  EOE/AAP    18-20c
WHEELER CENTRAL Schools in Bartlett will be taking applications for a business manager. This will be a full time position year round. Send resume along with application to: Wheeler Central Schools, Attention Mr. Klahn @ P.O. Box 68, Bartlett, NE 68622. For more information call: 402-336-7804 or 308-654-3273. Please file application by February 15, 2014.    16-19c
BARTENDER WANTED: 21 years of older. Immediate position available, experience preferred. Call Kim at 402-843-2167 or apply at The Steel Steed Steakhouse & Saloon, Elgin.            44tfn
HELP WANTED: Positions available for shop mechanic and pen riders.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671.        44tfn
TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len.    1tfn
SERVICES:
PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500.      1tfn
CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.     1tfc
FOR RENT:
FOR RENT: One bedroom apartment, rent based on income. Utilities included. Washer and dryer in each unit. Call 402-843-2339 or 402-843-2230. The Homestead.  This institution is an equal opportunity provider and employer.??    9tfn
STORAGE UNITS for rent: 11 X 24 and 12 X 12. Beckman Lumber Inc.  402-843-2131.    6tfn
FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391.    1tfc
CARD OF THANKS:
My sincere thanks to the Elgin Rescue Unit for coming when we called for help. You are all a gift and we appreciate everything you do!  To our families, neighbors and friends for the prayers, food, flowers, visits and telephone calls while I was in the hospital and since returning home. To Fr. Ross Burkhalter for the special prayers and blessing. To Lyle and our children for all the support and love. Our parish and community consists of special people, sharing and giving. We are so blessed to be a part of it. God’s Blessing be with all of you.                Betty Mackel
We would like to thank everyone at Niewohner’s Feed Lot and the Elgin Rescue team for their help when Tony was hurt. Thanks also to all our family and friends who called to check up on us.                             Tony & Denise Getzfred
We would like to thank all of you who braved the cold and snow on Sunday to attend our annual Valentine Breakfast. Thank you to all who donated prizes for our raffle and who purchased raffle tickets. Thank you for your continued support of our school.                    Friends of St. Boniface
We want to thank the many people who have made the last week with Mom easier. Your prayers and kind thoughts were felt each day. To the staff at the Neligh Golden Living Home, a heartfelt thank you. A special hug to the hospice team and the kitchen workers who made sure we ate. Fr. Ross, your visits were a comfort for Mom and our family;  we loved your eulogy at the funeral Mass and the brevity of the service at the cemetery (Brrr). We appreciate all the bars and cookies brought in for the wake service and the salads and desserts for the funeral dinner. Also thanks for the food brought to Mom’s home for us. Thank you for those who helped organize and serve. Mom had a long, wonderful life because of many of you, your parents and grandparents that are gone now. Do they play cards in Heaven?                       Janice & Ray Pelster, John & Peg Benda, Judy & Gayle Zegers, Joan & Tom Johnson, Jerry & Kathy Benda, Julie & Dennis Thome, Jeaneen & Dan Welniak, Jolene  &  Pat Foss, Joyce & Bob Holliday, Jill & John Dunning

Maybe it was a hug, a word of encouragement, a phone call or food brought to the house….it was appreciated. Thank you.              Gayle & Judy Zegers

This Week Classifieds: January 22, 2014

January 22, 2014 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

FOR SALE:
BEAUTY SALON in Petersburg. Located on Main Street. Includes building and two lots. If interested, call Tammy at 843-0093.    15-17c
SUNHEAT HEATERS, fire places and Mountainaire air purifiers for sale. Service on any brand heater. Deb and Dwaine Trease, Clearwater, NE. 402-485-9264.             8tfn

HELP WANTED:
WHEELER CENTRAL Schools in Bartlett will be taking applications for a business manager. This will be a full time position year round. Send resume along with application to: Wheeler Central Schools, Attention Mr. Klahn @ P.O. Box 68, Bartlett, NE 68622. For more information call: 402-336-7804 or 308-654-3273. Please file application by February 15, 2014.    16-19c
COOKS/WAITRESSES wanted. Call Kim at 402-843-2167 or apply at The Steel Steed Steakhouse & Saloon, Elgin.            44tfn
HELP WANTED: Positions available for shop mechanic and pen riders.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671.        44tfn
TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len.    1tfn

SERVICES:
PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500.      1tfn
CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.     1tfc

FOR RENT:
FOR RENT: One bedroom apartment, rent based on income. Utilities included. Washer and dryer in each unit. Call 402-843-2339 or 402-843-2230. The Homestead.
9tfn
STORAGE UNITS for rent: 11 X 24 and 12 X 12. Beckman Lumber Inc.  402-843-2131.    6tfn
FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391.    1tfc

CARD OF THANKS:
We’re constantly reminded of the wonderful people who live in Elgin. Donnie hasn’t had to cook since I’ve gotten home from my second knee replacement. The visits, gifts, cards, calls, food and prayers only remind us of what you special people are all about. We love you and thank you again, and again.               Donna and Don Mackel

Thank you for all the birthday cards for my 90th birthday celebration.             Herman Starman

This Week’s Classifieds: January 8, 2014

January 8, 2014 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

FOR SALE:
SUNHEAT HEATERS, fire places and Mountainaire air purifiers for sale. Service on any brand heater. Deb and Dwaine Trease, Clearwater, NE. 402-485-9264.             8tfn
HELP WANTED:
JOB OPPORTUNITY: St. Boniface Parish of Elgin is looking to hire a full time Business Manager.  Full job listing available on their website: stbonparishes.com.  Job includes all business and accounting aspects, and day to day operations of the parish.  Minimum 2 year business/payroll accounting experience with Quickbooks required.  Please send complete resume by January 15, 2014 to: Hiring Committee % Father Ross Burkhalter, PO Box B, Elgin NE 68636 or email to: stboniface.elg@archomaha.org.        12-14c

BARTENDERS/WAITRESSES wanted. Call Tom at  402-843-2167 or apply at The Steel Steed Steakhouse & Saloon, Elgin.            44tfn

HELP WANTED: Positions available for shop mechanic and pen riders.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671.        44tfn

TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len.    1tfn
SERVICES:
PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500.      1tfn
CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.     1tfc
FOR RENT:
RENT: One bedroom apartment, rent based on income. Utilities included. Washer and dryer in each unit. Call 402-843-2339 or 402-843-2230. The Homestead.
9tfn
STORAGE UNITS for rent: 11 X 24 and 12 X 12. Beckman Lumber Inc.  402-843-2131.    6tfn
FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391.    1tfc
CARD OF THANKS:
Thank you for the anonymous Christmas gift I received. It is greatly appreciated. God Bless!             Mary Eischeid
Thank you to my family and friends for all the wonderful cards I received celebrating my 85th birthday. It was great hearing from so many of you.        Eve Kallhoff
CCPJ would like to thank all those who donated cash or food and worked at our annual CCPJ breakfast. Thank you also to everyone who came to the breakfast and supported us.           CCPJ Breakfast Committee

« Previous PageNext Page »