Central Plains Satelite

This Week’s Classifieds: January 7, 2015

January 7, 2015 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

FOR RENT:
HOUSE FOR rent: 3 bedroom home in Petersburg. Call 402-741-5721.    14tfn

FOR SALE:
FOR SALE:  Sunheat heaters, fireplaces and Mountainaire air purifiers. Golden Oak SH1500 is fully built in the USA. Service on any brand heater. Deb and Dwaine Trease, Clearwater.  402-485-9264.        9tfn
HELP WANTED:
HELP WANTED: Positions available for shop mechanic and pen riders.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671.        44tfn
TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len.    1tfn

SERVICES:
CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.     1tfc
PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500.      1tfn

FOR RENT:
FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391.    1tfc

CARD OF THANKS:

A big thank you to our wonderful Rescue Unit for your quick response and gentle care. We are so fortunate to have a great unit like this.
Mildred Pelster
Thank you for all the cards, visits and acts of kindness while I am in the Golden Living Center.
Yvonne Heithoff

This Week’s Classifieds: December 24, 2014

December 24, 2014 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

FOR SALE:
SOLID OAK computer desk. Call 402-843-8810 or 402-843-5510 after 7 p.m.    11c
FOR SALE:  Sunheat heaters, fireplaces and Mountainaire air purifiers. Golden Oak SH1500 is fully built in the USA. Service on any brand heater. Deb and Dwaine Trease, Clearwater.  402-485-9264.        9tfn
FOR SALE: Rockwell Model 10 radial arm saw, stand, 8″ blad. Older Craftsman table saw, 7-1/4′” belt drive. Call 402-843-8210.    12-13p
FOR SALE: Frozen St. Boniface Thanksgiving sausage. Rings and patties sell for $4.99 per pound and are marked with exact weight and price. Call the parish office at 402-843-2345 during regular business hours to arrange purchase. Makes a nice gift! No deliveries.    12-13c

HELP WANTED:
HELP WANTED:  Antelope County District #5 (Tilden) road department is accepting applications until 4:30 PM on December 19, 2014 for a full time road worker.  Work hours are: 7:00 AM to 4:30 PM, 5 days a week.  Benefit package included.  CDL not required at time of application but will be if employed.  Drug test is mandatory.  Applications may be picked up at the Antelope County Clerk’s office or send resume to the Antelope County Clerk, PO Box 26, Neligh, NE  68756-0026.  Applications on file at the Clerk’s office prior to notice will be considered.  Antelope County is an Equal Opportunity Employer.     10-11c
HELP WANTED: Positions available for shop mechanic and pen riders.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671.        44tfn
TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len.    1tfn

SERVICES:
CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.     1tfc
PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500.      1tfn

FOR RENT:
FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391.    1tfc

CARD OF THANKS
The family of Emily Reestman express their thanks to everyone for the sympathy and comfort to all of us during the loss of our loved one. Special thanks to Fr. Burkhalter for his blessings and the funeral mass, Fr. John Norman for his assistance and Fr. Lordemann for the wake service. Thanks also for the beautiful music by Joyce and Chris and the St. John’s Guitar Group, Tony and Dean for their excellent and caring guidance, to Jan for her care she gave to Emily, to the staff at Battle Creek Community Pride Care Center, Tilden Family Medicine and to the therapists, Doris and Krystal, for their dedicated service to Emily. Thank you to the ladies for serving lunch after the wake service and the funeral dinner and for all the food donations. All the visits, cards, flowers and kind words were overwhelming and to anyone we may have missed, we cannot thank you enough for all your support. We are blessed to be part of a truly caring community.
Joe Reestman
Barbara & Roger Meyer
Ken & Joyce Reestman & family
Karen & Kent Reisberg & family
Sue Busch & family
Gary Reestman
Mark & Diane Reestman & family
What a terrific community we live in!!   How can we thank everyone for all your help and support during our time of need. We really appreciate all the phone calls, the emails, visits since returning home,  food and goodies and all the help gave us.  Mike, you were there when we needed you.  Couldn’t have managed without your help.  To our family, you are the greatest.  Our greatest appreciation for  your being there with us, for your support, for being our taxi, for just everything.  It is going to be a slow and long road to recovery, but hopefully with time, things will return to normal.  Hopefully by golfing season!!  Merry Christmas to everyone.  Tom & Snooks
Thanks to the EMTs for their quick response and the firemen who helped load me. We have an outstanding EMT and fire department for a small town.
Dodi Mack
We want to thank everyone for the condolences, prayers, cards and food when my sister Emily died. We shall miss her. Also for the visits, cards, prayers and food when I had back surgery. Special thanks to my family for their help. God Bless you.
Dean and Mary Jane Henn

This Week’s Classifieds: November 26, 2014FOR SALE: FOR SALE: Gun Cabinet-New-6 Guns. Shopmade. Just in time for Christmas. Call 402-843-5560. THE CITY of Elgin has for sale used 4’ x 6’ treated lumber in various lengths.Make an offer and you must take all of them. Offers will be accepted until November 28, 2014 and reviewed at the December 1, 2014 City Council meeting. Mailing address City of Elgin, P.O. Box 240, Elgin, NE 68636 For more information contact Elgin City Hall, 402-843-5822 6-8c FOR SALE: HOUSE AND furniture for sale. 202 South 3rd Street. For more information, contact Charlie Meis at 402-305-8859. 7-8 p HOUSE FOR SALE: 4 bedroom, 2-1/2 bath home located at 311 Pine Street. Completely remodeled and ready to move in. Call 402-843-2281 or 402-843-8324. 52 tfn HELP WANTED: ADMINISTRATIVE SECRETARY/Accountant Wanted. Responsible for district payroll, submittal of federal & state taxes, accounts receivable and payable, bank deposits and reconciliation, greeting and assisting customers with district programs, customer billing, answering and directing phone calls. Knowledge of Quick Books, accounting procedures, familiar with workers compensation and Microsoft office programs is beneficial. Post-Secondary Education in bookkeeping or accounting beneficial but not necessary. The salary range is $26,000-$31,000, plus retirement program, medical, vision and dental insurance, paid holidays, vacation & sick leave. Contact the Upper Elkhorn NRD for full job description at 301 North Harrison, O’Neill NE 68763 or download from www.uenrd.org. Please include 3 references when submitting your resume. Applications will be accepted until November 26, 2014. For additional information please contact the District at (402) 336-3867. The UENRD is an Equal Opportunity Employer. 5-7c HELP WANTED: Positions available for shop mechanic and pen riders. Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin 402-843-5671. 44tfn TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten. Must be dependable. References required. Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len. 1tfn SERVICES: CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384. 1tfc PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500. 1tfn FOR RENT: FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391. 1tfc CARD OF THANKS The family of Don Selting would like to thank everyone for the many, many expressions of sympathy shown us at this time. We are grateful to Fr. Ross for his visits; officiating at both services; Deacon Camp for his assistance and for the music furnished by the choir. Our thanks to the St. John’s Guitar Group for the beautiful songs played at the wake. Also thanks to the ladies who assisted with the gathering following the service and to those who furnished the cookies and bars. Thank you to the ladies of Circle 2 for preparing the lunch after the funeral. We appreciated the caring guidance of Tony Levander and the help of Dean Henn. The Honor Guard and Military Rites by American Legion Post 229 and VFW Post 5816 at the gravesite are always most impressive and touching. Thanks to all who participated. The untimely death of a loved one is just overwhelming. We are sure there are many more “thank-you’s” we may have missed, but, please know how much we appreciate the care, concern and support offered us. And, finally, to my wonderful family who have been by my side with their comfort and help. I will be forever grateful. Nancy Selting Leigh, Marsha and family Lynn, Amy and family Gene, Angie and family Jamie, Dixie and family Joseph, Tina and family The family of Bernadine Erickson would like to say “thank you” for your prayers, cards, phone calls, and support. We appreciate your kindness.  Korene Erickson Fehringer and Jim Fehringer Once again, we’re grateful to the Elgin EMTs for their quick response when we called for George. Thanks to all! George, Vida and family A Special Thank You to all for making our 50th Anniversary Celebration so special by coming to our open house, the many beautiful cards and nice gifts! We appreciate them all! Joe & Kate Knust With the Thanksgiving holiday upon us, it seems appropriate that I express my gratitude to family, friends and neighbors for the cards, calls, food, flowers and prayers since my surgery. I am truly blessed and appreciate your kindness. Thank you. Ann Simmons

November 28, 2014 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

FOR SALE:
FOR SALE: Gun Cabinet-New-6 Guns. Shopmade. Just in time for Christmas. Call 402-843-5560.
THE CITY of Elgin has for sale used 4’ x 6’ treated lumber in various lengths.Make an offer and you must take all of them.  Offers will be accepted until  November 28, 2014 and reviewed at the December 1, 2014 City Council meeting. Mailing address City of Elgin, P.O. Box 240, Elgin, NE  68636 For more information contact Elgin City Hall, 402-843-5822    6-8c
HOUSE AND furniture for sale. 202 South 3rd Street. For more information, contact Charlie Meis at 402-305-8859.    7-8 p
HOUSE FOR SALE: 4 bedroom, 2-1/2 bath home located at 311 Pine Street. Completely remodeled and ready to move in. Call 402-843-2281 or 402-843-8324.    52 tfn

HELP WANTED:
ADMINISTRATIVE SECRETARY/Accountant Wanted. Responsible for  district payroll, submittal of federal & state taxes, accounts receivable and payable, bank deposits and reconciliation, greeting and assisting customers with district programs, customer billing, answering and directing phone calls.  Knowledge of Quick Books, accounting procedures, familiar with workers compensation and Microsoft office programs is beneficial. Post-Secondary Education in bookkeeping or accounting beneficial but not necessary.  The salary range is $26,000-$31,000, plus retirement program, medical, vision and dental insurance, paid holidays, vacation & sick leave. Contact the Upper Elkhorn NRD for full job description at 301 North Harrison, O’Neill NE  68763 or download from www.uenrd.org.  Please include 3 references when submitting your resume.  Applications will be accepted until November 26, 2014.  For additional information please contact the District at (402) 336-3867.   The UENRD is an Equal Opportunity Employer.    5-7c
HELP WANTED: Positions available for shop mechanic and pen riders.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671.        44tfn
TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len.    1tfn

SERVICES:
CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.     1tfc
PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500.      1tfn

FOR RENT:
FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391.    1tfc

CARD OF THANKS
The family of Don Selting would like to thank everyone for the many, many expressions of sympathy shown us at this time. We are grateful to Fr. Ross for his visits; officiating at both services; Deacon Camp for his assistance and for the music furnished by the choir. Our thanks to the St. John’s Guitar Group for the beautiful songs played at the wake. Also thanks to the ladies who assisted with the gathering following the service and to those who furnished the cookies and bars. Thank you to the ladies of Circle 2 for preparing the lunch after the funeral. We appreciated the caring guidance of Tony Levander and the help of Dean Henn. The Honor Guard and Military Rites by American Legion Post 229 and VFW Post 5816 at the gravesite are always most impressive and touching. Thanks to all who participated. The untimely death of a loved one is just overwhelming. We are sure there are many more “thank-you’s” we may have missed, but, please know how much we appreciate the care, concern and support offered us. And, finally, to my wonderful family who have been by my side with their comfort and help. I will be forever grateful.
Nancy Selting
Leigh, Marsha and family
Lynn, Amy and family
Gene, Angie and family
Jamie, Dixie and family
Joseph, Tina and family
The family of Bernadine Erickson would like to say “thank you” for your prayers, cards, phone calls, and support. We appreciate your kindness.
Korene Erickson Fehringer and Jim Fehringer
Once again, we’re grateful to the Elgin EMTs for their quick response when we called for George. Thanks to all!
George, Vida and family
A Special Thank You to all for making our 50th Anniversary Celebration so special by coming to our open house, the many beautiful cards and nice gifts! We appreciate them all!
Joe & Kate Knust
With the Thanksgiving holiday upon us, it seems appropriate that I express my gratitude to family, friends and neighbors for the cards, calls, food, flowers and prayers since my surgery. I am truly blessed and appreciate your kindness. Thank you.
Ann Simmons

This Week’s Classifieds: October 1, 2014

October 1, 2014 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

WANTED:

OPEN 9 A.M.-4 PM this Saturday. While shopping at the Elgin Fall Festival, be sure stop by Elgin Bargain Box. Regular Hours: Mon 4-7, T-F 10-5, Sat 10-1.    47tfn

WANTED: BAKED items for the Young N Lively bake sale at the October 4 Elgin Fall Festival. All net proceeds for the bake sale and cookbook sales to the Young N Lively and their commitment to our town through park improvements, etc. Please bring your items to our booth in the lobby of St. Boniface gym Saturday morning, October 4, between 8:30 and 9:30 a.m. Please mark what the item is. Cookbooks — reduced price!–will also be for sale. Thank you!

NOTICE:
OPEN HOUSE. Sat., Oct. 4 from 2-5 p.m. 608 E Second St., Neligh, NE. 2 bedroom ranch style with full basement, handicap accessible, 1-1/2 bath, fireplace, one car garage with underground sprinklers. Questions call 402-485-2496.    52c


FOR SALE:

HOUSE AND furniture for sale. 202 South 3rd Street. For more information, contact Charlie Meis at 402-305-8859.    52p
HOUSE FOR SALE: 4 bedroom, 2-1/2 bath. 311 Pine Street. Completely remodeled and ready to move in. Call 402-843-2281 or 402-843-8324.    52 tfn
FOR SALE: New blue Lift Chair. Used one year. Also Mastercraft couch and loveseat.  Call 402-485-2496.    52c
OPEN 9 A.M.-4 PM this Saturday only. While shopping at the Elgin Fall Festival, be sure stop by Elgin Bargain Box. Regular Hours, Mon 4-7, T-F 10-5, Sat 10-1.    47tfn
HELP WANTED:
HELP WANTED: Part-time, nights and weekends. The Station, 402-843-5812.    51c
HELP WANTED:  Truck driver needed during harvest. Contact Oak Creek Ranch at 402-843-2451.    49tfn
HELP WANTED for building construction crew. Call Brian at 402-843-8106 or Beckman Lumber at 402-843-2131.    33tfc
HELP WANTED: Positions available for shop mechanic and pen riders.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671.        44tfn
TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len.    1tfn
SERVICES:
CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.     1tfc
PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500.      1tfn

FOR RENT:
STORAGE UNITS for rent: 11 X 24 and 12 X 12. Beckman Lumber Inc.  402-843-2131.    6tfn
FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391.    1tfc
CARD OF THANKS
A big thank you for all the prayers, cards, flowers and memorials that we received in the passing of our grandson Jordan, from our family, friends and the community. We would also like to thank the Elgin Rescue Unit for their response to our call for Gale and transporting to Boone County Health Center. Your thoughtfulness was greatly appreciated.          Gale and Barb Mahnke
It is with thankful hearts that we write this message to all of you who remembered Jean Goscha and her loved ones with your prayers and generous acts of kindness.  We are always aware of what a blessing family, friends, neighbors, and colleagues are, but never more so than at the time of illness and death.  We are also grateful for the excellent health care provided by Sharon Grossman, the staff at the Golden Living Center, and AsceraCare Hospice;  the professional services provided by Tony Levander and staff at Levander Funeral Homes; and the spiritual support given by Fr. John Broheimer. We appreciate all you have done.                 The Family of Jean Goscha

This Week’s Classifieds: September 3, 2014

September 3, 2014 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

GIVE AWAY:
TO GIVE away: Full size Turco gas grill. Phone 402-843-5639.        48p
EVENTS:
Rafts of Crafts, November 8 at Neligh. For table registrations, call 402-887-4857.     48c
WANTED:
WANTED: DONATIONS, especially furniture. 50% off children’s clothing, size 0-8, now through September 8th. Open: Mon 4-7, T-F 10-5, Sat 10-1. Elgin Bargain Box.    47tfn
HELP WANTED:
HELP WANTED: The Albion Dental Clinic is looking to hire a part-time dental assistant. We are looking for a hard-working, friendly addition to our team for Tuesdays and Fridays. Experience as a dental assistant is preferred, but on-job training is available. Please send resumé to the Albion Dental Clinic, P.O. Box 5, Albion, Nebraska 68620.    48-49c
HELP WANTED for building construction crew. Call Brian at 402-843-8106 or Beckman Lumber at 402-843-2131.    33tfc
HELP WANTED: Positions available for shop mechanic and pen riders.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671.        44tfn
TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len.    1tfn
SERVICES:
CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.     1tfc
PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500.      1tfn
FOR RENT:
STORAGE UNITS for rent: 11 X 24 and 12 X 12. Beckman Lumber Inc.  402-843-2131.    6tfn
FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391.    1tfc
CARD OF THANKS:
We would like to say “thank you” to the Saint Boniface parishioners for honoring us with the Volunteer of the Year Award. It means a lot to be considered by the good people of Saint Boniface. We do appreciate all the support from so many others. Without your help, we couldn’t do what we do. May God Bless You All!              Sincerely, the Baums

Next Page »