Central Plains Satelite

This Week’s Classifieds: October 1, 2014

October 1, 2014 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

WANTED:

OPEN 9 A.M.-4 PM this Saturday. While shopping at the Elgin Fall Festival, be sure stop by Elgin Bargain Box. Regular Hours: Mon 4-7, T-F 10-5, Sat 10-1.    47tfn

WANTED: BAKED items for the Young N Lively bake sale at the October 4 Elgin Fall Festival. All net proceeds for the bake sale and cookbook sales to the Young N Lively and their commitment to our town through park improvements, etc. Please bring your items to our booth in the lobby of St. Boniface gym Saturday morning, October 4, between 8:30 and 9:30 a.m. Please mark what the item is. Cookbooks — reduced price!–will also be for sale. Thank you!

NOTICE:
OPEN HOUSE. Sat., Oct. 4 from 2-5 p.m. 608 E Second St., Neligh, NE. 2 bedroom ranch style with full basement, handicap accessible, 1-1/2 bath, fireplace, one car garage with underground sprinklers. Questions call 402-485-2496.    52c


FOR SALE:

HOUSE AND furniture for sale. 202 South 3rd Street. For more information, contact Charlie Meis at 402-305-8859.    52p
HOUSE FOR SALE: 4 bedroom, 2-1/2 bath. 311 Pine Street. Completely remodeled and ready to move in. Call 402-843-2281 or 402-843-8324.    52 tfn
FOR SALE: New blue Lift Chair. Used one year. Also Mastercraft couch and loveseat.  Call 402-485-2496.    52c
OPEN 9 A.M.-4 PM this Saturday only. While shopping at the Elgin Fall Festival, be sure stop by Elgin Bargain Box. Regular Hours, Mon 4-7, T-F 10-5, Sat 10-1.    47tfn
HELP WANTED:
HELP WANTED: Part-time, nights and weekends. The Station, 402-843-5812.    51c
HELP WANTED:  Truck driver needed during harvest. Contact Oak Creek Ranch at 402-843-2451.    49tfn
HELP WANTED for building construction crew. Call Brian at 402-843-8106 or Beckman Lumber at 402-843-2131.    33tfc
HELP WANTED: Positions available for shop mechanic and pen riders.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671.        44tfn
TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len.    1tfn
SERVICES:
CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.     1tfc
PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500.      1tfn

FOR RENT:
STORAGE UNITS for rent: 11 X 24 and 12 X 12. Beckman Lumber Inc.  402-843-2131.    6tfn
FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391.    1tfc
CARD OF THANKS
A big thank you for all the prayers, cards, flowers and memorials that we received in the passing of our grandson Jordan, from our family, friends and the community. We would also like to thank the Elgin Rescue Unit for their response to our call for Gale and transporting to Boone County Health Center. Your thoughtfulness was greatly appreciated.          Gale and Barb Mahnke
It is with thankful hearts that we write this message to all of you who remembered Jean Goscha and her loved ones with your prayers and generous acts of kindness.  We are always aware of what a blessing family, friends, neighbors, and colleagues are, but never more so than at the time of illness and death.  We are also grateful for the excellent health care provided by Sharon Grossman, the staff at the Golden Living Center, and AsceraCare Hospice;  the professional services provided by Tony Levander and staff at Levander Funeral Homes; and the spiritual support given by Fr. John Broheimer. We appreciate all you have done.                 The Family of Jean Goscha

This Week’s Classifieds: September 3, 2014

September 3, 2014 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

GIVE AWAY:
TO GIVE away: Full size Turco gas grill. Phone 402-843-5639.        48p
EVENTS:
Rafts of Crafts, November 8 at Neligh. For table registrations, call 402-887-4857.     48c
WANTED:
WANTED: DONATIONS, especially furniture. 50% off children’s clothing, size 0-8, now through September 8th. Open: Mon 4-7, T-F 10-5, Sat 10-1. Elgin Bargain Box.    47tfn
HELP WANTED:
HELP WANTED: The Albion Dental Clinic is looking to hire a part-time dental assistant. We are looking for a hard-working, friendly addition to our team for Tuesdays and Fridays. Experience as a dental assistant is preferred, but on-job training is available. Please send resumé to the Albion Dental Clinic, P.O. Box 5, Albion, Nebraska 68620.    48-49c
HELP WANTED for building construction crew. Call Brian at 402-843-8106 or Beckman Lumber at 402-843-2131.    33tfc
HELP WANTED: Positions available for shop mechanic and pen riders.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671.        44tfn
TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len.    1tfn
SERVICES:
CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.     1tfc
PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500.      1tfn
FOR RENT:
STORAGE UNITS for rent: 11 X 24 and 12 X 12. Beckman Lumber Inc.  402-843-2131.    6tfn
FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391.    1tfc
CARD OF THANKS:
We would like to say “thank you” to the Saint Boniface parishioners for honoring us with the Volunteer of the Year Award. It means a lot to be considered by the good people of Saint Boniface. We do appreciate all the support from so many others. Without your help, we couldn’t do what we do. May God Bless You All!              Sincerely, the Baums

This Week’s Classified: August 27, 2014

August 27, 2014 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

WANTED:

WANTED: DONATIONS, especially furniture. 50% off children’s clothing, size 0-8, now through September 8th. Open: Mon 4-7, T-F 10-5, Sat 10-1. Elgin Bargain Box.    47tfn

HELP WANTED:

HELP WANTED for building construction crew. Call Brian at 402-843-8106 or Beckman Lumber at 402-843-2131.    33tfc
HELP WANTED: Positions available for shop mechanic and pen riders.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671.        44tfn
TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len.    1tfn

SERVICES:
CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.     1tfc
PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500.      1tfn

FOR RENT:
STORAGE UNITS for rent: 11 X 24 and 12 X 12. Beckman Lumber Inc.  402-843-2131.    6tfn
FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391.    1tfc

CARD OF THANKS:
“Thank You” for the memorials, cards, flowers and phone calls we received at the passing of our sister Koreen. To Fr. Ross for the nice service, the funeral committee for the lunch and Tony Levander for his support and kindness. It was greatly appreciated!              The family of Koreen Benda
We would like to thank all the sponsors for supporting the 32nd Annual Nebraska State Antique Tractor & Horse Plowing Bee held this past weekend west of Petersburg. Also thanks to the volunteers who help make this a success every year!                   Rae Valley Heritage Committee
A special thanks to Phil Stuhr for the use of “The Grill”,  the Bank of Elgin, CVA and Starman Seed Service for the paper products, Jim and Anne Meis and Ed and Sandy Moser for the fresh produce and to those won donated to help defray the cost of the food for the Wolfpack Tailgate.   Thanks also to Dean’s Market for their willingness to assist our schools in their activities.  Thank you to the administration and coaches for hosting the evening and everyone who attended.
We would like to thank all who helped us have another successful blood drive, KCs for the use of the Hall, Bank of Elgin for the cups & napkins, Altar Society for the delicious salads, Young N Lively for the wonderful bars & cookies, Esther for donating the ham. Buddy, Vida, Pauline, JoAnn, Esther, Barb, Sandy, Donna & Kira for all your work. Mrs. Bartak & all the Pope John students for helping unload & set up. Ryan, Rider, Dylan, Austin & Caleb for helping load & cleanup. Thanks to all the donors who came & to the Elgin Review who gets the word out for us.  This would not be possible without your help.                       Darline & Lori, Elgin Bloodmobile

This Week’s Classifieds: July 9, 2014

July 10, 2014 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

FOR SALE:
- TIME TO order Colorado peaches and pears. Peaches: $29 - 20# lug; $15 - ½ lug. Pears: $25 - 20# lug; $13 - ½ lug. Call Jim Fredrickson at 402-843-5427 or 402-843-0135 to place an order.            39-41c
WANTED:
- LOOKING FOR photos of the Elgin Q125 Beard Contest. Contact Sue Mailhot at 402-291-0171 or email her at suemvb@cox.net.    40p
HELP WANTED:
- FULL TIME/part time help. 3 positions available. Reference and background checks required. Contact Heather at  Park Center Daycare. 402-843-2244.    40-42c
- ANTELOPE COUNTY Producers a swine producer north of Tilden, Nebraskais hiring for day, evening and night shifts Will train right candidates.  We offer great pay and benefits, quarterly bonus, 100% health insurance, simple IRA with cost matching.Contact Brian at308-289-1279 or 402-368-7795
- HELP WANTED: The Elgin Post Office is now looking for a rural sub. carrier. If interested, contact Sandy at the Elgin Post Office at 402-843-5921 before July 23rd.            40-41c
- EXCELLENT EMPLOYMENT opportunity as an automotive technician. Must have own hand tools and be willing to complete Chrysler Service training. Having previous Chrysler training or experience is a plus. We offer competitive wages and benefits. Contact Jon or Steve at Jonny Dodge Chrysler Jeep for an interview. Phone 402-887-4182.        38c
- FULL TIME Mechanic needed. Looking for a responsible and motivated person. Experience preferred. Will be expected to do auto and light truck repairs. Call or stop in at Precision Repair N. Hwy 14, Elgin 402-843-2181
- HELP WANTED for building construction crew. Call Brian at 402-843-8106 or Beckman Lumber at 402-843-2131.    33tfc
- HELP WANTED: Positions available for shop mechanic and pen riders.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671.        44tfn
- TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len.    1tfn

SERVICES:
- CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.     1tfc
- PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500.      1tfn
FOR RENT:
- FOR RENT: One bedroom apartment, rent based on income. Utilities included. Washer and dryer in each unit. Call 402-843-2339 or 402-843-2230. The Homestead.  This institution is an equal opportunity provider and employer.  36tfn
- STORAGE UNITS for rent: 11 X 24 and 12 X 12. Beckman Lumber Inc.  402-843-2131.    6tfn
- FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391 or call 402-843-5430.    1tfc

This Week’s Classifieds: June 18, 2014

June 18, 2014 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

GARAGE SALE:
Multi-family Garage Sale. 501 Bowen Street. Friday, 6/20 from 9 am-5:30 pm; Saturday, 6/21 from 8 am- Noon. 37c

HELP WANTED:
Help Wanted:  The Antelope County Treasurer’s office will be accepting applications for full time clerical help until 4:30 PM, July 3, 2014.  Office hours are: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM, 5 days a week; benefit package included.    Applications and/or resumes may be sent to the Antelope County Treasurer, PO Box 227, Neligh, NE  68756.  For more information please contact Antelope County Treasurer Sandy Knapp at 402-887-4247.  Antelope County is an Equal Opportunity Employer.    37c
HELP WANTED for building construction crew. Call Brian at 402-843-8106 or Beckman Lumber at 402-843-2131.    33tfc
HELP WANTED: Positions available for shop mechanic and pen riders.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671.        44tfn
TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len.    1tfn
SAPP BROS Petroleum Inc. Needs Local CDL Driver Hazmat Endorsement Required. Hauling Propane/Fuel Products. Some service work. Full-time employment, home daily. Hourly pay + Benefits Contact: Jerry@402-843-5621
FULL-TIME Mechanic Needed Looking for a responsible and motivated person. Experience preferred. Will be expected to do auto and light truck repairs. Call or stop in at Precision Repair, N. Hwy 14, Elgin 402-843-2181

SERVICES:
CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.     1tfc
PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500.      1tfn

FOR RENT:
STORAGE UNITS for rent: 11 X 24 and 12 X 12. Beckman Lumber Inc.  402-843-2131.    6tfn
FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391.    1tfc

CARD OF THANKS:
Dear Friends, Clients and Communities;  We would like to thank everyone for the great retirement party you gave me.  I appreciate the cards, calls, well-wishes and everyone taking time out of their day to attend my retirement party.  Thank you to Dr. Jeremy and Kim Young and Dr. Cody and Amanda Gulbrandson, Deb Pelster and all the clinic staff for organizing the party and remembering me with a “timely” gift. It’s been my pleasure to work with clients and the communities these past 29 years.  My family and I have always felt welcome and enjoyed being a part of the area.  We look forward to seeing everyone in the future and again, a humble thank you.  Our best to all,         Rick & J. Cockerill
Thank You for the Birthday wishes!! It means so much that you thought of me on my special day.      Morrie Henn
Thank you so much Sheriff Bob Moore, Jan Schmitt and Dean Schrage for the quick response when I needed help. Thanks again,            Suzanne DeHaven and Jeannette and Mike Meis
A big “Thank You” to all who remembered us on our birthday.                The Miller Twins
“Thank You” for sharing with me your best wishes, phone calls, cards - humorous and otherwise- the visits, flowers and the Daily Holy Mass Remembrances.  Many special memories became new memories again.  I enjoyed them all and am truly blessed. May God Bless You!        Mary Ann Starman

Next Page »