Central Plains Satelite

This Week’s Classifieds: July 9, 2014

July 10, 2014 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

FOR SALE:
- TIME TO order Colorado peaches and pears. Peaches: $29 - 20# lug; $15 - ½ lug. Pears: $25 - 20# lug; $13 - ½ lug. Call Jim Fredrickson at 402-843-5427 or 402-843-0135 to place an order.            39-41c
WANTED:
- LOOKING FOR photos of the Elgin Q125 Beard Contest. Contact Sue Mailhot at 402-291-0171 or email her at suemvb@cox.net.    40p
HELP WANTED:
- FULL TIME/part time help. 3 positions available. Reference and background checks required. Contact Heather at  Park Center Daycare. 402-843-2244.    40-42c
- ANTELOPE COUNTY Producers a swine producer north of Tilden, Nebraskais hiring for day, evening and night shifts Will train right candidates.  We offer great pay and benefits, quarterly bonus, 100% health insurance, simple IRA with cost matching.Contact Brian at308-289-1279 or 402-368-7795
- HELP WANTED: The Elgin Post Office is now looking for a rural sub. carrier. If interested, contact Sandy at the Elgin Post Office at 402-843-5921 before July 23rd.            40-41c
- EXCELLENT EMPLOYMENT opportunity as an automotive technician. Must have own hand tools and be willing to complete Chrysler Service training. Having previous Chrysler training or experience is a plus. We offer competitive wages and benefits. Contact Jon or Steve at Jonny Dodge Chrysler Jeep for an interview. Phone 402-887-4182.        38c
- FULL TIME Mechanic needed. Looking for a responsible and motivated person. Experience preferred. Will be expected to do auto and light truck repairs. Call or stop in at Precision Repair N. Hwy 14, Elgin 402-843-2181
- HELP WANTED for building construction crew. Call Brian at 402-843-8106 or Beckman Lumber at 402-843-2131.    33tfc
- HELP WANTED: Positions available for shop mechanic and pen riders.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671.        44tfn
- TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len.    1tfn

SERVICES:
- CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.     1tfc
- PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500.      1tfn
FOR RENT:
- FOR RENT: One bedroom apartment, rent based on income. Utilities included. Washer and dryer in each unit. Call 402-843-2339 or 402-843-2230. The Homestead.  This institution is an equal opportunity provider and employer.  36tfn
- STORAGE UNITS for rent: 11 X 24 and 12 X 12. Beckman Lumber Inc.  402-843-2131.    6tfn
- FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391 or call 402-843-5430.    1tfc

This Week’s Classifieds: June 18, 2014

June 18, 2014 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

GARAGE SALE:
Multi-family Garage Sale. 501 Bowen Street. Friday, 6/20 from 9 am-5:30 pm; Saturday, 6/21 from 8 am- Noon. 37c

HELP WANTED:
Help Wanted:  The Antelope County Treasurer’s office will be accepting applications for full time clerical help until 4:30 PM, July 3, 2014.  Office hours are: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM, 5 days a week; benefit package included.    Applications and/or resumes may be sent to the Antelope County Treasurer, PO Box 227, Neligh, NE  68756.  For more information please contact Antelope County Treasurer Sandy Knapp at 402-887-4247.  Antelope County is an Equal Opportunity Employer.    37c
HELP WANTED for building construction crew. Call Brian at 402-843-8106 or Beckman Lumber at 402-843-2131.    33tfc
HELP WANTED: Positions available for shop mechanic and pen riders.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671.        44tfn
TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len.    1tfn
SAPP BROS Petroleum Inc. Needs Local CDL Driver Hazmat Endorsement Required. Hauling Propane/Fuel Products. Some service work. Full-time employment, home daily. Hourly pay + Benefits Contact: Jerry@402-843-5621
FULL-TIME Mechanic Needed Looking for a responsible and motivated person. Experience preferred. Will be expected to do auto and light truck repairs. Call or stop in at Precision Repair, N. Hwy 14, Elgin 402-843-2181

SERVICES:
CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.     1tfc
PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500.      1tfn

FOR RENT:
STORAGE UNITS for rent: 11 X 24 and 12 X 12. Beckman Lumber Inc.  402-843-2131.    6tfn
FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391.    1tfc

CARD OF THANKS:
Dear Friends, Clients and Communities;  We would like to thank everyone for the great retirement party you gave me.  I appreciate the cards, calls, well-wishes and everyone taking time out of their day to attend my retirement party.  Thank you to Dr. Jeremy and Kim Young and Dr. Cody and Amanda Gulbrandson, Deb Pelster and all the clinic staff for organizing the party and remembering me with a “timely” gift. It’s been my pleasure to work with clients and the communities these past 29 years.  My family and I have always felt welcome and enjoyed being a part of the area.  We look forward to seeing everyone in the future and again, a humble thank you.  Our best to all,         Rick & J. Cockerill
Thank You for the Birthday wishes!! It means so much that you thought of me on my special day.      Morrie Henn
Thank you so much Sheriff Bob Moore, Jan Schmitt and Dean Schrage for the quick response when I needed help. Thanks again,            Suzanne DeHaven and Jeannette and Mike Meis
A big “Thank You” to all who remembered us on our birthday.                The Miller Twins
“Thank You” for sharing with me your best wishes, phone calls, cards - humorous and otherwise- the visits, flowers and the Daily Holy Mass Remembrances.  Many special memories became new memories again.  I enjoyed them all and am truly blessed. May God Bless You!        Mary Ann Starman

This Week’s Classifieds: June 11, 2014

June 11, 2014 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

HELP WANTED:
MID-NEBRASKA LUTHERAN Home is looking for a loyal, dedicated employee who takes pride in providing quality care to our residents. Mid-Nebraska Lutheran Home provides a stable working environment that feels like family. If you would like to call your next job “home”, then we would like to visit with you. Apply in person or online at midneluth.com Current Openings: FT/PT Night LPN. Three 12hr night shifts, every 3rd weekend and holiday; FT Day CNA/CMA. Three 12hr Day Shifts 6a-6p, every 3rd weekend & every other holiday; FT Night CNA/CMA. Three 12hr night shifts 6p-6:30a, every 3rd weekend and every other holiday. Mid-Nebraska Lutheran Home, 109 N. 2nd St., Newman Grove, NE 68758. Phone #: (402) 447-6203 Website: www.midneluth.com

HELP WANTED for building construction crew. Call Brian at 402-843-8106 or Beckman Lumber at 402-843-2131.    33tfc

HELP WANTED: Positions available for shop mechanic and pen riders.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671.            44tfn

TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len.    1tfn

SAPP BROS Petroleum Inc. Needs Local CDL Driver Hazmat Endorsement Required. Hauling Propane/Fuel Products. Some service work. Full-time employment, home daily. Hourly pay + Benefits Contact: Jerry@402-843-5621

FULL-TIME Mechanic Needed Looking for a responsible and motivated person. Experience preferred. Will be expected to do auto and light truck repairs. Call or stop in at Precision Repair, N. Hwy 14, Elgin 402-843-2181

SERVICES:
CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.     1tfc

PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500.      1tfn

FOR RENT:
FOR RENT: One bedroom apartment, rent based on income. Utilities included. Washer and dryer in each unit. Call 402-843-2339 or 402-843-2230. The Homestead.  This institution is an equal opportunity provider and employer.     9tfn

STORAGE UNITS for rent: 11 X 24 and 12 X 12. Beckman Lumber Inc.  402-843-2131.    6tfn

FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391.    1tfc

CARD OF THANKS:
We would like to thank family and friends for the cards and gifts we received and for coming and celebrating our surprise 25th Anniversary with us.  We especially want to thank Tyler, Justin, Julie and Jennifer for putting on such a great party.            Ken and Joyce Reestman
We would like to thank everyone for the cards, phone calls and good wishes for our 60th anniversary as well as when we were in the hospital.       Floyd and Marlene Henn

This Week’s Classifieds: June 4, 2014

June 4, 2014 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

GARAGE SALES:
MULTI-FAMILY GARAGE sale. Gossman’s. 704 Q Street, Neligh.  June 6th  11 -7 and June 7th 9-12.  Usual items, tools etc.    34-35c

LAND FOR SALE:

PRIME ANTELOPE FARM LAND FOR SALE: FARM #1 - NE 8-23-6 cedar twn. 2 1/2 miles E. of Elgin, 154+ - acres -center pivot irr./dryland corners, 10K  bushel drying bin, limited participant sign-up time for potential turbine wind towers.  LAND #2 - NW 10-23-6 cedar twn. 3 1/2 miles E. of Elgin, 80+ dryland acres, limited participant sign-up time for potential turbine wind towers. Josten Trust. SEALED BIDS only: send to/more info: Forrest Peetz atty, P.O.B. 59 Oneill NE 68763, 402.336.3383

HELP WANTED:
HELP WANTED for building construction crew. Call Brian at 402-843-8106 or Beckman Lumber at 402-843-2131.    33tfc

HELP WANTED: SAPP BROS Petroleum Inc. Needs Local CDL Driver. Hazmat Endorsement Required. Hauling Propane/Fuel Products. Some service work. Full-time employment, home daily. Hourly pay + Benefits. Contact: Jerry@402-843-5621                                                                                                                                                                                                       HELP WANTED: Positions available for shop mechanic and pen riders.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671.        44tfn
TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len.    1tfn


SERVICES:

CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.     1tfc
PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500.      1tfn

FOR RENT:
STORAGE UNITS for rent: 11 X 24 and 12 X 12. Beckman Lumber Inc.  402-843-2131.    6tfn
FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391.    1tfc

CARD OF THANKS:
Thank you to all my friends and neighbors for all their thoughts, prayers and gifts.  It was really good to see a bunch of people I haven’t seen in 30+ years.                 Dave Peters
A huge thank you to everyone for your support and prayers in the loss of my brother and his wife.  For cards and calls, food brought to the house and to the service, Circle 3 for the meal, Rosie and the choir, Father Ross and Tony for all their help, the American Legion, VFW and Air Force Honor Guard for the military tribute.  Thank you to their sons for bringing their parents back to the area where they were raised and having their memorial service in the church on the anniversary of their marriage.  It was a fitting tribute.  We are so grateful for all your support.           Betty Salber and family
Thank you to all the parents who sent their children to Vacation Bible School, to our GREAT helpers and to the Elgin Methodist Church for allowing us to use their facilities.  We all had fun learning about the ‘Ten Commandments’.  Watch for next year’s VBS!  Thanks again             Chris Redding and Dianne Shoemaker-Park Congregational United Church of Christ
I wish to extend my sincere thanks to my family and friends for the many acts of kindness I have received while recovering from knee surgery.        Phyllis Kinney

This Week’s Classifieds: May 14, 2014

May 14, 2014 by lmorgan · Comments Off 

NOTICE:
TILDEN CITY-WIDE Garage Sales and Tilden Radiology Benefit “Jumble Sale”. Saturday, May 17, 2014. 32c
SUNNYBROOKE CAFE: Open for Season, 10 mi. south of Ewing, NE (Rural St. John’s). Coffee & Rolls 8 AM; Noon Lunch 11:30 to 1:30 M-F; Closed the week of May 30 to June 6th. 402-485-2006.    30-32c

HELP WANTED:
PART-TIME HELP wanted. Nights, weekends & some days. Apply at The Station. Call Amanda at 402-843-5812.    32c
OFFICE CLEANING needed. 3-4 hours a week.  Contact Connie or Eileen at 402-843-2200.    32-33p
L BAR B STEAKHOUSE is taking applications for part-time waitress. Must be 19 years old. To apply, call 402-485-2525 or 402-485-9261 or stop by. Ask for Francis.    30tfn
HELP WANTED: Positions available for shop mechanic and pen riders.  Health and other benefits available, Niewohner Feedlot, Elgin  402-843-5671.            44tfn
TRUCK DRIVER to haul gluten.  Must be dependable. References required.  Will train. Call 402-843-5672 ask for Len.    1tfn
SAPP BROS Petroleum Inc. Needs Local CDL Driver Hazmat Endorsement Required. Hauling Propane/Fuel Products. Some service work. Full-time employment, home daily. Hourly pay + Benefits Contact: Jerry@402-843-5621
FULL-TIME Mechanic Needed Looking for a responsible and motivated person. Experience preferred. Will be expected to do auto and light truck repairs. Call or stop in at Precision Repair, N. Hwy 14, Elgin 402-843-2181

SERVICES:
CALL US for fresh flowers, plants, balloon bouquets. Will deliver to Elgin. Flower Corner, 402-887-4441 or 1-800-590-2384.     1tfc
PASSPORT PHOTOS: Official U.S. and foreign passport and Visa photos available here. Available in under ten minutes. $10 plus tax. Appointments highly recommended. The Elgin Review, 116 South 2nd St, Elgin NE. 402-843-5500.      1tfn

FOR RENT:
STORAGE UNITS for rent: 11 X 24 and 12 X 12. Beckman Lumber Inc.  402-843-2131.    6tfn
FOR RENT: Smith’s Storage Buildings, Elgin. Clean, dry and secure. Sizes 8’ x 16’ and up to 12’ x 24’. Prices start at $28/month. Contact Lee or Marie Smith. 402-843-2391.    1tfc

CARD OF THANKS:
To the many relatives and friends a special “Thank You” for the prayers, phone calls, cards, visits and food brought to my home.  The loss of baby Lainey Ann, a great granddaughter is a heart break.  We know she is in the arms of Jesus.         Juan Hoefer
Thank you to Becky Kerkman for stopping and to the Elgin EMTs and firemen for their help at the scene of the accident on Friday. So thankful that Scott was wearing a seat belt.  And now I’ll look six times!           Pam Dinslage
Many thanks to family and friends who wished me well with cards, food and good wishes while I was recuperating from surgery and also those who sent cards and expressed sympathy following the death of my brother, Jay.          Ferd Schrage

Next Page »