58 Attend St. Boniface Alumni Banquet

A total of 58 alumni and guests gathered for the 72nd Annual St. Boniface Alumni Banquet at the Elgin Community Center on Saturday, June 27. The honored classes were the classes of 1945, 1950, 1955, 1960 and 1965. Before the meal, Fr. Ross Burkhalter gave the invocation. Alumni President Joan Luettel gave the welcome.
Fr. Burkhalter announced the winners of the scholarships. The Delbert Salber Scholarship was awarded to Alyssa Burenheide and Marissa Preister. The Capt. Larry Getzfred Memorial Scholarship was given to the Josh and Tonya Kallhoff Family. The Mark Schindler Memorial Scholarship went to the Andy and Karri Drueke Family. The St. Boniface Alumni Association Scholarships were awarded to the Nikki Moore and Scott and Kay Preister families.
Alumni Committee Officers for the 2015 Banquet were President Joan Luettel, Vice President Connie Seier and Secretary-Treasurer Joan Schindler. Committee Members were Ron Eischeid, Ken Pelster, Denis Dozler and Raedean Henn.
The following were elected to the 2016 St. Boniface Alumni Banquet Committee: President Jeanne Knievel, Vice President Jim Getzfred, Secretary-Treasurer Nancy Selting and committee members Tom Parks, Ferd Schrage, Carol Funk, Donna Knust and Marilyn Sehi.
The 2016 Alumni Banquet will be held on Saturday, June 25, 2016.
Submitted by Joan Schindler